Ratings based on 3,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location, but . . .

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel Milo is in a great location--nice views, within walking distance to restaurants on the wharf. But the rooms have no a/c and even though you can open a window, it's just not always enough. Also, no restaurant or bar so you have to go elsewhere for that. Not a bad place but not on the top of our list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
cute hotel excellent location and great staff! Just don't take a room near the garbage bins. Very noisy first thing in the morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel, updated older property, charming

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff very eager to please, sometimes to the point of confusion (multiple people doing the same time). Room was good, but older plumbing very noisy, along with noisy cleaning staff (in morning outside of room), and kids! Great, great, great location, and felt safe and able to walk to wharf, downtown and harbor. Great stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Loved the room.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, spacious, airy.
Cons: Breakfast! - see above.
Location: Excellent location. Great for marina and wharf, plus visitor centre, trolley bus tours of the city, and city shuttles.
Loved the room. Only found out afterwards about the site's connections with the Chumash tribe - should have liked to have known more beforehand. Disappointing breakfast in terms of choice, but good quality what there was. Clean, quiet, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Dog friendly, great location, close to state street and the beach! Plan to stay there again the next time I visit Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana Ca

Great place to stay with your pet.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Beach front, nearby pier/harbor, restaurants. Great area for walking and biking.
Very comfortable. Great location. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Super cute hotel right in front of beach and marina. Walking distance to pier and downtown SB. Love how they provide free bike rentals and free wine tasting. The hotel manager was very pleasant. Valet guys very professional and nice. Pools are nice and provide plenty towels . Breakfast is included but very simple like continental. Will come back here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was too small TV had no guide

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: a tv guide to let you know what was on the tv stations
Location: location was good - close to beach and pier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good hotel - facilities limited

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location by the beach. Great views. Nice room with good amenities.
Cons: Dining options - breakfast not great although free.
Location: Beach was great. No shopping.
Great location for beach - bit noisy as rooms very close to street. Temperature hard to control in room - ceiling fans effective but hard to sleep with air flow. No restaurant or bar and not many options nearby. Friendly helpful staff. Very pretty building and gardens. Pool areas excellent with cabanas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Great location but needs some improvements

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Parking- only have valet at $30 a night forcing people who aren't prepared to pay onto the street. Considering the size of the property they should have some self parking for a nominal fee. Staff- i had to ring twice for new towels and was questioned why i wanted them (the reason was we had to use our towels at the pool as they didn't provide any pool towels). Further when i rang for assistance with hooking up to the WiFi the girl kept talking over me and want prepared to listen just told me to come to reception. The problem was the code she gave me had a capitol and the code was all lower case, something that could have been sorted over the phone but she was simply not prepared to listen. Room- no air conditioning. The rooms are concrete (or something) and were hot boxes. It was high 90's f (30's c) and was a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Overall it was a nice hotel with a great location, the bikes were complimentary and the pool was nice but it isn't somewhere I would stay again.