Ratings based on 2,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Best place in town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, clean well organized rooms. Great and helpful staff.
Cons: Shower just a little small..but no complaints here
Location: Directly across from beach. Everything within walking distance Including restaurants. Other eateries and places just short drive away.
We absolutely love this hotel. Perfect location, extra amenities such as bikes at no extra charge, makes this place stand out. We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed for a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

great location, needs repair

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location and front desk staff were great. The free bike rentals were a plus as well. There was trash(old curtain and empty water bottle) that sat outside our room for the entire time we stayed there. The cleaning crew blasted music while they cleaned the room across from us early in the morning. The noise level of the room was annoying-- you could hear the room upstairs every time they flushed the toilet or walked across the room. Thin walls!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel close to the beach they have a great facility and free breakfast pastries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little pricey but great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A little pricey for size/quality but great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel Milo is right across from the beach, a short walk to the wharf, and a quick trolley shuttle ride to the zoo. Our room was nice and we appreciated the large window for airflow. That combined with fans provided just the right temperature (so much better than sterile air conditioned rooms where the windows don't open). It's situated right across from beach volleyball, and there's even a volleyball to use from the lobby. Great outdoor spaces to eat or hang out on the property. Valet staff were excellent. Front desk staff are okay, but not very knowledgeable on the neighborhood. We found plenty of places to walk to and eat. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MPFP

Hotel perto da praia e do centro da cifade

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Ficamos mto contentes com o hotel. Ele é perto da praia, limpo, atendentes super solícitos e com várias facilidades incluídas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

watch out for hidden fees

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel is in a good location, but hidden charges were ridiculous for the quality of this small hotel. $30.00 a day for valet parking, when the car is literally 10 feet away. And then hearing people going to beach for day, that parked for $10.00 at the hotel. Really? Charging your patrons more? Ridiculous. A $15.00 daily "service" fee for the use of gym and two new gas fire pits? The staff was friendly, but uninformed. And I'm still trying to figure out why my AMEX was charged $92.00 more that my final bill. Would not recommend this hotel. There are many boutique hotels just as close to beach to choose from, which I will call directly to book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coventry, pa

Adorable hotel on beach and wharf in Santa Barbara

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Family if four stages here comfortably for two nights. Great location in Santa Barbara. Priced reasonably. Spanish style hotel with great character. We had two room suite. Clean, cute. Plants and flowers around property were pretty. Girls working front desk were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast that was included was a huge bonus and savings !Nice place to stay without spending a fortune!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel is perfect! Fantastic location, great staff, and loved the complimentary wine tastings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Great location, mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Excellent location across from Santa Barbara pier, no parking (valet or on street only), distinct musty aroma of assisted living facility, clean but tatty and tired furnishings, great staff, free use of bicycles