Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to the bay. Easy access from Hwy 101..

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Arrived late and got an "ocean view" room which meant right above the Main Street. It was noisy but the view was great. The room was nice; the bed was really comfortable. The buildings and grounds were well maintained and very attractive. Seems like a great location; we were only there overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Close to beach & restaurants

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We always have a great time at Hotel Milo and the staff is very friendly ! Everything is in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and ambience

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location and ambience for a family get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room has a very Lou's small refrigerator that made it impossible to sleep well. All night it gears ran like a loud truck idling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The beach is literally steps away! Staff is friendly! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. This was my second stay and there will definitely be more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Quaint hotel near beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Comfortable room, nice grounds and convenient location to beach and State St. Bathroom on the small side but overall enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was the best part of the stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was great. The facility was sub par. Old heating, small bathroom. No space anywhere. One small closet. Felt drab. Would not recommend or return. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room has no AC. Bed was hard. The only parking they have is valet and that adds $30 per night to your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bikes were awesome.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Valet team was excellent. Heated pool was a treat. Location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Ocean NOT View Room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fairly clean and the room was in great shape.
Cons: SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE
Location: Right near state street, but by 10PM, every restaurant within 2 miles was closed.
I was terribly saddened to see my road trip end on such a poor note, when I arrived at this hotel to find out that the Ocean View room that I paid substantially more for was in the back of the hotel, and had no ocean view at all. When I called the front desk, they said they had already sold out of the rest of their ocean view rooms, and that technically you can see the water from our room. The view we had was of the roof of the ground floor, and in the distance about 200 yards away, and across the road, you could imagine there might be a beach there. But to call this room Ocean View and charge a premium for it is a crime. I won't be staying again, as I was extremely disappointed, and even more disappointed in the poor customer service in addressing the issue once it was brought to attention of the staff.