Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel was great! good location, the breakfast was included and it was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice view,nice place , the hotel is safe ,Easy access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location was excellent. It was super close to the pier and harbor. We took our bikes and were within minutes to all the restaurants and tasting rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel needs a remodel ASAP. It's nice that it is close to the beach but the rooms are too old. The bathrooms are so plain and not up to the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Chris, Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you found our hotel to be outdated. The Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara is in the beginning stages of our next renovation which is currently being planned, so we will be excited to welcome you back for an improved and pleasantly memorable visit the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice location. Close to downtown. Friendly staff and across from the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was not clean, it's old & out dated with broken furnitures & uncomfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chris, Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are disheartened to hear that you found our hotel to be unclean, as this and top notch service, are what we strive to accomplish on a daily basis. We would love to invite you back to experience some new renovations we have planned for the near future and we thank you for letting us accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastic staff and perfect beachfront location!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Had a minor hiccup with Expedia's reservation, and the staff fixed ASAP so we didn't have to waste time on hold waiting for an Expedia agent. And, even got an upgrade to an amazing room! Valets were friendly and efficient. Room and campus were very clean. Pool and hot tub are decent size and face the ocean. Toom service is fast. Walking distance to the Funk district, the strand, the pier, and right across the street is where the locals go for breakfast. I have no idea why this hotel isn't rated overall 5.0 on Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas/San Diego

Decent : Go for the location !!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Basic baseline of a Hyatt in quality. bed was hard - room ok. Minimalist approach to accommodations... maybe that's actuality "Milleniiat"! (Smile). Super location: Right across from East Beach. Pleasant stafff. Valet guys are super fast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chris, Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for recognizing our wonderful staff. We believe that we always put our best foot forward in terms of customer service and are very happy you experienced that. Our valet is the best in the city and we are happy that they delivered on that promise to you as well. Our rooms are currently being scheduled for an update coming very soon that we are very excited to see completed. We appreciate you staying with us and welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Window was broken and room very cold , wasn't told needed voucher for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut, ca

A weekend stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel overall is not to their standard and the price they are charging. Staffs were great and helpful. The room was kinda a rundown and they gave us a handicapped room which is fine but no one in my group is handicapped. There were so kind stain on the bathroom wall next to the sink. The bed was too soft. We can hear all kinds of noise from the people staying on top of us and next to us. Too noisy to sleep.