Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay, traveling PCH

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to stores
Adequate for the price, if you want luxe, then pay more . Nice staff, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lompoc!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice place. ..good food and safe quiet area! Rooms updated and clean! Worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lompoc, California

worst experience we've ever had a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: we were there for my a elder mom in the local nursing center
Not only was the room nothing like what was advertised, i.e. clean and well kept, but many things were out of service. the staff allowed us to check in without letting us know there was no hot water. I have a knee injury and needed ice, the ice maker wasn't working. it was really hot, the air conditioner wasn't working. I first noticed the hot water wasn't working when I washed my face and we called down to be told they were working on it. we need to get going and needed showers at about 6am, still no hot water. my husband went down to desk and no one was around. the office was closed and no one was working on the water. needless to say my husband and I took ice cold showers. worst experience ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recently renovated rooms & easy to find.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff were friendly & responsive. The room was lovely; recently renovations were well done. The bathroom/shower was spacious and sparkling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goleta

nice hotel with a newly remodeled room.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: neat and clean remodeled room, and convenient location
Location: Good location with good restaurants and movie theater near by and great wineries near by.
It will be a great place to stay when they get air and heat in the room rather than just a fan! Free breakfast was average. Personnel were great, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Bed was bad. Squeaked every time you moved. Bathroom was clean but towels were small, soap, etc. left a lot to be desired. Breakfast offerings were really limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Reasonably nice hotel very rough around the edges

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location convenience
Cons: Clean the common area!
First of all I would like to point out that I was offered an upgraded room right off the bat. The room appeared clean but had a bit of the kitty litter smell to it. Most of the fixtures had been upgraded recently and appeared very nice. The only exception is someone forgot to change out the curtains on the windows. They appeared to be threadbare and somewhat out of place. Outside the room was another story. The carpeting in the common area was very stained and the stairwell leading up to the second floor was positively disgusting. A continental breakfast was offered but there appeared to be no place to sit down and eat. Most people appeared to be taking the food back to the room. I think the hotel was a bit pricey for the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The beds are horrible, I saw bugs in the room. They care little for the cleanliness of the rooms. The prices are way too high for a room where the bathrooms are not well maintained. Horrible experience with the employees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside not bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Outside kind of scary but at least all clean white lines inside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Cheap, an hour from Santa Barabara near amenities

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel staff were nice and friendly and the bathroom was big and clean. Housekeeping was satisfactory. Internet was super fast. But the hotel was shabby, dirty, run down and dingy. The curtains and carpet were torn and ridden with holes. Thin walls. We could hear all the outside noises. No closet in the room to hang clothes although the bathroom had a rod if you got your own hangars. No telephone in the room as far as I can remember. The desk clerk also scared us when he said the lobby closes at midnight for "security reasons" and to go to the night window if he arrived after that. The first of three nights we were really concerned about our safety and security. Especially since we could hear sirens from the street clearly. However, the second day a lot more people arrived so that was no longer a concern although noise and parking was. There was no designated parking for the rooms, so we had to park at a distance and carry our stuff upstairs after a long day of sightseeing. Then my kids discovered one evening that the new pillow cases had some yellow stains on them. Overall, an unsatisfactory experience. Won't go back