Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi Ca

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Room uses portable space heater for heat. No ac (was not needed in Dec.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Deceitful listing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
They listed their reception hours as 24 hours, but when I arrived late at 2:50 am on Sunday 12/11/16 because I was stuck at work and headed out to Lompoc later than I planned, there was a sign posted on the door stating that their lobby is closed until 7:00am! I called the phone numbers listed on the sign and on the Expedia app, but no on answered on both lines. I had to contact Expedia customer services and they couldn't get a hold of the property management either. I ended up having to go to a nearby hotel to stay for the rest of the night and as of today, Monday 12/12, still waiting for them to refund my room charges. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE ARRIVING LATE AT NIGHT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds are old and the carpet smells dirty. There's not even a heater in the room. You have to use a space heater to keep warm. And then the staff says their there 24/7 in case you need something. All BS if you ask me. We turned on the space heater to keep warm and then turned on the blow dryer to dry are hair in the morning and the breaker to the lights completely go out and we called the office maybe 50 times and no one answers you. Very upsetting especially when you have somewhere to be at a certain time. We were getting ready pretty much in the dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room served it's purpose. The hallway carpet was extremely dirty but the room itself was clean. Very minimal provided. No extra towels, one use package shampoo, very thin comforter was the only blanket that felt like a thick sheet. It was cold that night and the heater didn't work and no extra blankets. Had to wear jacket to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: There are quite a few restaurants along the street of the inn. Nearby there is also Skydiving Santa Barbara.
The Inn provided a relatively inexpensive stay in the town of Lompoc. Check-in was very quick and easy; the staff was very friendly and even provided us with an upgrade since that night was not too busy. Once checked in, we proceeded to the room which appeared pretty clean when we first entered. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. After settling in, there were times after looking around that the room was not entirely clean but it wasn't horrible. Breakfast was included but breakfast literally consists of some cereal, make-it-yourself pancakes, and some sweets. Overall, the Inn is not too bad of a place to stay if you're only looking for a place to sleep overnight (which we were).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca.

Good for a quick one night stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Near wine ghetto and 5 minutes from La Purisma. Solvang 25 minutes away.
Room decor was fairly new but no air conditioner and uncomfortable mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't do it!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location was ok and town was lovely.
Dirty, worn out, old and broken down. Rude, loud and not at all friendly.