Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Great service and artistic design
Location: It's located in a quiet residential location but a quick drive from main attractions
I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to Kimpton Goodland Hotel. Lady who checked me in was very courteous and professional. Room was spotless, great design and comfort. We enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant. Food and service were great. Next time I am in Santa Barbara I am definitely staying at this lovely Hotel. Thank you Kimpton Goodland for a greta stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Iryna, Thank you for the review and we agree the Goodland design is artistic. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they love to hear how they are doing. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Nice, unique and clean hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
Cute, eclectic, clean and well put together! We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Lyn & Thom, Thank you for the review from your recent visit and we couldn't agree more the property is cute. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, fun decor, outdoor fire pits
Cons: sound proof rooms better
quaint, casual hotel, clean room but felt like the people next door were in our room with us we could hear them so well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent visit and we couldn't agree more the Goodland is fun. We will be sure to share your comments with the team and look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The beds are a bit uncomfortable but overall a great stay at a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Z, Thank you for the review from your recent visit to the Goodland. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team and look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the decor... Beautiful garden and wonderful staff.
Cons: 1.) Please change the bathroom doors! Very awkward to go to the bathroom.Venting is poor & people can hear/see in the bathroom. Needs a Jacuzzi!!!
I would 100% stay at this hotel again... Such a fun place for adults and kids!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Alexandra, Thank you for the review from your recent visit to the Goodland. We will be sure to share your comments with the team as they love to hear how they are doing. We will see what we can do about the door in the room. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was very loud. You can hear your neighbor and the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at the Goodland. We will let the engineering team know of the concern and see what can be done. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Fun style hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very fun, cute style hotel. Rooms are small but decorated very stylish with beach theme. Old fashioned record player in room with vinyls to choose to play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
road tripper, Thank you for the review of your recent visit to the Goodland and we agree the hotel is fun. We will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

hotel with personality

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Unique decor and activiites
We stayed here before taking a UCSB tour. It was convenient and fun - tarot card readings in the Airstream and bike riding around the neighborhoods. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the record player and nice products in the bathroom too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for the review from your recent visit to the Goodland. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they love to hear how they are doing. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price. .but

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was reasonable for the cost and cleanliness was throughout the property, but we're charged "their resort fee" after our stay and was unaware of being charged for food, yoga ,and pool usages and was not clearly told upon arrival. The room decor was very cute, however the beds were very uncomfortable and we couldn't understand why thereally was not a fan in the bathroom. As I was explaining our experience to the manager on duty he started arguing with me. Very unprofessional from a manager would not recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent visit at the Goodland. Sorry to hear that you were not informed of the resort charge during the booking process or at check in. We will be sure to cover this with our team as it is important to let all guest know what they will be charged for. Equally concerning is the interaction you had with our management team we will be sure to use this as a learning experience and will make the necessary corrections. Rest assured we will get these corrected and hope to see you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool hotel. Would definitely look at staying at a Kimpton hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we couldn't agree more that the Goodland is a cool hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager