Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomona

A good choice....

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: As a senior, I struggled getting my suitcase upstairs, and no one offered to help. It wasn't really a problem, but for someone older it might be.
I didn't realize it until I arrived, but I had stayed here before and was happy with my experience. Same thing this time. The hotel is older, like most places in Solvang. But it was in good condition, clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.The breakfast is really mostly pastries, and there was a little noise from my neighbors. The one really disconcerting thing was the way the bed shook when someone walked by outside - I thought it was an earthquake the first time it happened! But King Frederik is right downtown, convenient for walking to all the shops and restaurants. I would stay here again, and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ca.

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2016
You get what you pay for. Nice hotel, close to everything and an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. After all, you don't stay in the hotel, you only sleep there and it does that job well. Will stay there again next time in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy clients!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This hotel is easy to get to walk to shops and hotel. Nice pool area!!!😃
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Hotel in Solvang CA

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to Old Solvang and it was quiet at night. Rooms were clean.
Location: Location of hotel was in town and there are nearby shops and wineries. Mission Inez is also located down the street.
Hotel is in the city of Old Solvang. Many cute shops and places to have breakfast in the morning. There are also wineries available in Solvang. At night it is quiet and no one is on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location --basic hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wine tasting weekend. This was our third stay here and we have decided to look into other hotels in the area. This place is a standard hotel that only upgrades or repairs as absolutely necessary. That you can walk out your door and be right in town is why we have stayed here. The cold/hot water were backwards on the shower. Makes the "conserve water" sign kinda silly after wasting gallons to figure out how to get hot water.
5 out of 5
by king Frederick from Solvang, ca

great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
this was an nice hotel. the room. was really clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
This is my second visit to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than your average complementary breakfast like other hotels. They server fresh pastries from a local bakery and their coffee is delicious. The rooms are average with a comfy bed and lots of hot water in the shower. Great location to all the shops and restaurants. Will stay there again next visit.
5 out of 5
by Luca e Francesca from Biella

ottimo hotel on the road

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pulito,ottime camere, staff cordiale, colazione un po' povera ma buona. .
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good value, friendly staff ............................................