Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was clean though a little dated. Room was quiet but stay was mid week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location as everything was in walking distance. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was quiet at night. We had taken the Amtrak train/Amtrak bus to Solvang and were extremely happy with location to the hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly. My grandchildren had a great time. They enjoyed the pool and the Jacuzzi was great. Family friendly place. We had a microwave and refrigerator in room. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its in the downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location is best only breakfast has limited choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Check In was easy. If you are easily distributed by traffic noise, avoid the street side of the hotel. Nice snall fridge, microwave and clean room after a long day enjoying the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. This is our second time staying there and will surely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had a good stay. Friendly Staff. Will be back. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice hotel! Right in the middle of Solvang

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and very cozy spot in town.
Cons: A larger continental breakfast, but the coffee was top notch!
Location: Right in the middle of town. Bakeries, shopping stores, wine tasting rooms are within a few steps away.
Very convenient spot in town next to a few restruants, stores, and wine tasting rooms. Excellent and helpful staff and a nice and quiet room that stays cool in the summer and warm in the winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor WA

Central location in quaint Danish town

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It's location for excellent accessibility to all venues we were interested in: shops, restaurants, museums, and wine tasting.
Cons: nothing
Location: Wine tasting, shopping, museums, restaurants, and being in a quaint Danish town
We were able to walk everywhere as the hotel is in the center of town. It's close to restaurants, shops, museums, and many wine tasting opportunities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. right on the middle of town

Posted Feb 25, 2017
nice comfortable stay in the hotel. would like to stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location,walking distance to shops and resturants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown,perfect.
Just stayed overnight,went to a concert,second time we've stayed,easy to get rooms,very clean,price good,recommend to a friend,would deffently would stay again.. Night clerk very helpful logging onto our Tablets.