Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location, terrible bed.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This hotel has a great downtown location and helpful staff. We got into town at noon and they politely checked us in early. Now I'm wishing we'd waited until 3:00. We had room #3 upstairs above the office. It seemed like it hadn't been updated in 20 years. The bed was so uncomfortable and every time you roll over the springs squeaked. Luckily we only stayed 1 night because I didn't get any sleep. Hopefully they have better rooms and we were just stuck with the bad one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean but not luxurious hotel.
Cons: Missed having a comfortable chair or two.
Location: Solvang is really fun for just browsing shops. Hiked to the waterfall out of town but thanks to the drought it was dry. Still fun.
This is a nice hotel, great if you are not spending all your time in your room. Close to all in downtown Solvang. Not luxurious but very clean and well managed. I would stay here again, which is the best recommendation I can give.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SV Ca.

Within walking distance to everything in Solvang.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Big rooms for the money.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better.
Location: Solvang and the surrounding areas are know for beautiful scenery and lots of great wineries. We used the Grape line tours this time and it was fun.
It is an older Motel but it is kept up very nicely. we were on a walking wine tasting tour in Solvang and this place is right in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Perfect location. Nice standard type room. Close to all the shopping and convenient to all the local wineries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solvang center of town

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, staff was nice, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Update the rooms and mattress, pillows, carpet, paint. Make sure your amenities are in working order
Location: central to shops and restaurants
This hotel's location was excellent. However it is definitely a 2 star hotel, I was excited by the price of $89 night in town walking distance to the shops, restaurants. The hotel is located on the main boulevard so most of the day and evening it was noisy, lots of trucks, motorcycles and traffic. Lesson learned this would have been just ok for a 2 night stay, we were there way too long 5 nights and the bed was not supportive, the pillows were well worn, neck and backaches, but....oh yeah the outdoor spa jets were broken as well. "Be careful, if it sounds too good, you know the rest of the story"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown Solvang

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is clean. However, the breakfast only has muffin, joicy, etc. no milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Loveland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel. Good for us. It's on a noisy street and you here it all day. It's quiet at night. Great pastry and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Brea

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated and the room was a bit small. But the pool is nice and the neighborhood is lovely. Not a bad value, but don't expect glitz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything in towm

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and centrally located
Cons: Make the rooms a bit more comfortable by adding a couch or some sort of lounge chair
Location: All restaurants and shops within walking distance. We didn't use the car for 3 days.
Overall our stay was good. We tried checking in at 2:20 pm but was told we couldn't have the keys to the room until 3pm. So they processed the paperwork and had us come back at 3pm to pick the key cards up. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was good with the offerings being pastries, toast, muffins, coffee and juice. The hotel was in a great location centrally located to all the restaurants and shops. Although the room was clean it was a bit uncomfortable if you wanted to take a break and relax for the couple of hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels