Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's that smell?

Posted Feb 25, 2017
First room had a horrible odor. We were able to switch rooms and the new one didn't smell as bad but once we settled in we could definitely smell it again a very strong mildew odor. Might want to upgrade the entry doors on the rooms facing the main road as all night it sounded like every car passing was going right thru our room. When we were getting ready for bed it sounded like there were elephants upstairs and the ceiling was made out of glass. Could hear ever flush of the rooms next to us and above as well as the showers. Place looks nice up front but room comfort needs update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dm, ia

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Old building. The room dark, no window to the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Comfortable Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel concierge was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The Inn is conveniently located at a walking distance from most Solvang activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We had a quick stay on our way to LA. Staff was amazing even calling to check on us when we got in late. Rooms are big and clean but a little outdated. Over all was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Outside is a little run-down but rooms were nicely decorated clean & functional. We were just passing through and had a one-night stay. It was just a short walk to the charming little town where we enjoyed a great dinner and morning pastries..overall we would say it is a good value and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel. And they put on a nice continental breakfast. However, we chose this hotel for their jetted in-room spa tubs, and when we turned ours on, we were DISGUSTED. Large amounts of black mold crud filed the tub. Clearly the Jets are not maintained. It ruined our evening. As well, the handle for the patio access sliding door was completely busted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff - good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My elderly parents stayed there over Thanksgiving. When we came back late one night, the key card wouldn't work. The employee at the desk got right on it immediately and was extremely helpful in getting them fixed up and out of the cold. Very much appreciated! They also loved the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and charming

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but location was great staff was helpful, polite and courteous room was charming, clean and spacious for our stay the breakfast was well equipped with no shortages of food guests were friendly which reflected the staffs helpfulness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Walking distance to everything. Shopping and dining and of course bakeries.
Great for a quick getaway. Located at the edge of Solvang, perfect for walking through the town. Room was quiet and comfortable and breakfast was included. Room was a wonderful spa tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels