Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Did not say that it was an "outside" hotel more like a MOTEL! Urine on the floor by the toilet! Cup rings on the bathroom counter from a previous guests beverage! Old rusty shower drain! Didn't even use the shower. After seeing the urine on the floor I just wanted to leave! No telling what else was left on the bed linens! Gross!! Have never had a bad hotel through EXPEDIA... FAILED!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Good location, within .5 mile walking distance to state street restaurants, but quiet. Property was well maintained, room was spacious, quiet, well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful; we were missing a blow dryer and one was sent up within 5 minutes. And a great value. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Posted May 12, 2018
Hotel staff is very nice. Rooms are good sized and bathrooms are huge. The rooms are a bit noisy. We had a choice between a room facing the street or across from the elevator and ice maker, and took the one facing the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you found the hotel staff accommodating and you enjoyed your oversized guest room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Noisy, not good.

Posted Apr 29, 2018
We were on the 2nd floor, people above us kept us up all night partying, arguing, called the front desk 3 different times, no answer , no one in site to handle any complaint, we checked out a day early and were compensated for our night, went home very sleep deprived. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy! My sincerest apology for the lack of tranquility that you experienced during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool, and be assured that this will not be of concern in the near future. For the inconvenience, were you to give us a second chance, feel free to contact me personally and I will reserve one of my favorite, quiet rooms for you. Once again thank you and hope to see you soon in the near future! Best regards, Brett T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach Florida

Superb find off of State Street

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Loved staying here. The pool was an oasis for the kids and adults. It’s heated which is a big bonus The staff were extremely accommodating and the rooms very clean. The shower and bathroom were huge. The Inn is very reminiscent of a travel lodge circa 1960’s but with modernization I would definitely stay again if I travel to SB. There’s a free breakfast and a deli market directly across the road for snacks and drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I was so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind remarks regarding the staff and our lovely pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The staff was really friendly and helpful... very clean facility very well stocked breakfast .... the attendant was extremely graciuos even asked us if she could box something up for us to take as we were leaving. Highly recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for fun on a budget

Posted Apr 6, 2018
It’s nice to stay close to the beach but if you don’t plan on staying in the room all day long this is the place for you. It was clean and check in was easy. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning. The staff working he breakfast area kept everything clean and running smoothing. My boyfriend and I are making this our go to Santa Barbara place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. The staff and I cant wait to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Good location. Stylish. Downside: No Guest Laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Uncomfortable mattress, lumpy pillows

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Cons: New mattress!
The hotel is well maintained and in a great location however the mattress was very uncomfortable. It sagged and was sinking on one side. It obviously needs to be replaced along with the 4 foam pillows which were all lumpy. I stayed here a year ago and was very satisfied. Fortunately on this trip, I only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very sorry to hear that you found the mattress in your room to be uncomfortable. Rest assured that I will be personally looking into this matter. Please contact me next time your travels bring you to Santa Barbara, I would love the opportunity to personally look after your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Visit

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Clean and modern design in a great location. The room was perfect with two exceptions: visible dog hair on the couch and chair (it was disappointing to imagine that the staff didn’t vacuum more thoroughly) and the sliding bathroom door provided little privacy (huge gap that I could see out of while taking care of personal business). Otherw, a decent hotel for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I really appreciate your warm comments regarding our location. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!