Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel and staff were great! Perfect location. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location, some noise, no hot tub

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a great stay with our big dog. Location is near cultural sites and shopping on State street. Only complaint is that our room was small (King bed rooms I think) and unfortunately faced "State" street where trucks drive by in the night. Highly recommend you request a pool side, 2 Queens or at least one that does not face State street. Also no Hot tub but pool is heated. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Everything was fine. The staff was helpful and the rooms looked clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty, clean, above expectations. Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The lobby is beautifully redecorated in Mid-Century Modern; it's bright and cheerful. Rooms are modern and freshly redecorated also, fully equipped with current hotel-standards such as outlets in the lamp base to charge your phone bedside and free wifi. The staff are friendly and accommodating. It's in a great location on the north end of town right on State Street. There is a little market across the street to buy what you need, and a fridge and microwave in your room. Breakfast is good and convenient. My dog did very well, and there are plenty of neighborhoods to walk your dog. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this motel and its high standard. I highly recommend it. It's a great value if you are staying in Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great location on State St, just up from the main busy hub.
La Quinta is a decent hotel with a modern feel. Conveniently located on State Street, it's an easy 10 minute walk in to the main downtown hub. There's no restaurant, but location combined with a mini supermarket directly across the road makes up for this. The included Buffet breakfast is simple but sufficient - especially for kids. The pool area is functional but not a highlight as it might be in other hotels...and there's no hot tub. Our double queen room was spacious and modern, with a huge bathroom and massive stand alone shower (not a shower over the bath). Overall, great value in Santa Barbara, and I'd stay here with my family again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Upgraded, modern rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: staff, lobby and interior of rooms were great. Also nice to have the "snack bar" available as I arrived late at night
Cons: It's hard to discern where the FRONT door of the hotel is...make more prominent
Location: Location was easy to find.
I'm a frequent business traveler, had a quick business meeting in Santa Barbara and needed a hotel, and was actually really happy with this one! The rooms and lobby are outstanding (the outside facade, not so much). The rooms were modern, updated and had full amenities, including a fridge, microwave and Keurig, which was awesome. The fridge was too noisy so I unplugged it but that was really my only minor issue. Easy check in and out also. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice affordable hotel next to State Street

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was really nice. We stayed in the main building and the staff was nice enough to give us a room there instead of the bungalows. A big plus that they were dog friendly!!!
3 out of 5
by BIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It is a nice enough hotel but it just did not fit me.
4 out of 5
by tracy

average

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
nothing special.....clean good place to get a quick night sleep seemed a bit pricey but its santa barbara.....