Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great accommodations especially considering the distance to the beach. Good breakfast and great staff. We arrived late and left early but the hotel has a nice pool area we wished we could've had use. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jose for you recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Lavender Inn by the Sea and appreciate our 5-star review. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a great hotel in good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was not to far drone anything you can walk to most everything. Very nice staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Ralph, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Lavender Inn by the Sea. Thank you for our 5-star review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Really enjoyed staying here. The room was big enough room was clean. Quite and the breakfast area was relaxing. Would of liked to stay there longer if I wasn't on a tite schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Mark, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for this lovely review of the Lavender Inn by the Sea We appreciate the time and care you took in sharing your experience with other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Kind regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and nice quite

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Quite and clean rooms could be nicer without bums
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Lavender Inn by the Sea Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara we hope you visit us again. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hitel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff went the extra mile to make it special. Thoroughly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite location in Santa Barbara

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This is an old motor inn .. surprisingly the ceilings in the room are high so the room feels large and airy .. nicely refubished, nice trees, roses
We have been visiting Santa Barbara for almost 30 years and we love this neighborhood near the harbor and walking distance to the beach and wharf and the trolley to downtown. This was the first time we stayed at Lavender Inn and it was exactly as described on Expedia .. we got a special Expedia rate! .. The staff was so friendly and helpful .. there was free champagne in the minibar .. the free breakfast was plentiful with nice pastries from a bakery .. we had a car so we drove to Lure restaruant and a movie ... If you want the feeling of "old Santa Barbara" and you enjoy walking, then this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

hotel muito confortável e bem localizado.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Localização boa.
Location: Restaurantes e locais de interesse estão próximos.
A estadia foi satisfatória e o hotel atendeu à expectativa. Equipe profissional e atenciosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean and modern rooms
Cons: Hotel is great, however Santa Barbara has a large number of homeless people.
Location: Location is great, near the wharf and shopping.
Arrived early and had no problem checking in. The room was very clean and modern. Very quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint bed and breakfast feel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Furniture a bit dated.
Location: Great location to downtown and surrounding areas.
Very pleasant stay. Nice to have a kitchenette as well as a sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small breakfast, but very good. I enjoyed eating on the patio adjoining the breakfast area. Parking was available and free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Judy for your recent stay with us and for your kind compliments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the Lavender Inn by the Sea and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager