Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Not very clean there were hairs on bedsheets and a bottle cap on the chair in the room. Minimum hotel towels were given: 1/pp. The view of the pool was nice and the hotel staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lemon Tree Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to location of my business meeting
Cons: Décor, brightness of room, cleanliness, condition of room.
Rooms are too dark. Walls and bedspread are a dark gray. I had to use my cell phone flashlight to be able to see in the room. The rug felt damp under my bare feet. Gross. Curtains need to be replaced. When sun came up, I could see the sun coming in through holes in the curtains. Towels had stains on them. Gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley CA

Girls Weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Went for a girls weekend with my mom. Room was nice, some rust & grime on shower door, but nothing too bad. Didnt have the "do not disturb" sign on the door & the maid just walks in, no knock on the door, or "hello maid service" or anything. & it was before checkout time....so make sure to have your "do not disturb" sign on the door. Other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: insonorisation
arrivés le soir aprs avoir fait un tour sur la plage puis mangé une crêpe ,nous avons facilement trouvé l'hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from r

Nice grounds, large room, but old.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The grounds and pool are gorgeous and we choose this hotel because nice safe neighborhood location. The room was very old and dated and had a funny smell of cleaning chemicals and musty...but it was clean. No frills such as plastic bag for laundry or book about santa barbara. But our room was right along side of the pool and I could sit on back porch while daughter played in wpnderful heated pool. Oh, the parking was tight and had to park far away from room...but was able move right outside door later as people went out to dinner. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the center of SB

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location, was close to downtown.
Cons: elevators were hard to find
The check in was easy and the receptionist was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj from Las Vegas, NV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Good for price in SB

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Check in friendly. Good location. Night staff is a bit sketchy. They should rethink letting the front desk night person wear a black beanie when helping customers, very unprofessional and a bit scary. Room was comfortable but you can tell it needed some attention. Dirty walls which could be cleaned with a Mr. Clean eraser and they needed a fan in the bathroom!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leilani from ventura ca

ok for 1 night

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I booked this room for my kids its a ok hotel the but there are no bath tubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yaz from Maryland

Great hotel, great price

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing to note
Location: Loved the location--it was easy to find (we were coming from the PCH) as well as a great location to get around to the sights of Santa Barbara.
My husband and I booked our reservation through Expedia; unfortunately, there was a glitch and the hotel didn't have a record of our reservation. But the staff immediately found us the same type of room we originally booked, so all turned out well. Kudos to the staff-friendly, helpful and professional. The pictures on the website intrigued us enough to book a room and we were very happy we did. The hotel is really nice, has a great atmosphere, and is convenient to going any where in Santa Barbara. The room was lovely; we wished we had stayed longer in SB just so that we could enjoy the hotel more. We sat outside for happy hour drinks in their garden area which was a pretty place to sit back, relax, and enjoy a drink.