Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good short stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pretty comfortable room with a separate bathroom and bathroom sink. Room has everything you need: fridge, tv, hair dryer. Basic breakfast but good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking is a good plus too. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty windows.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: clean the windows, clean the bathroom door, get rid of the sticky substance on the tiled floor.
Location: Lompoc, visit the wineries.
it is always disappointing to not enjoy the view, even when of a parking lot. The window was pretty dull dirty with black mold all around the window frame, sticky bathroom door, sticky bathroom floor. It was disappointing for the price. The other negative was the huge trucks parking in the back and leaving the truck engine run for half an hour when arriving at night and again the next day at 5 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to all beautiful areas in Lompoc.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Thanks Expedia execelent work, clean, room,good services, we love happy hour time at night.😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona Beach, FL

Great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Came to visit my Fiancé who is stationed here currently. Room was clean and hotel was very quiet. Staff was really nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. So so hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hospitality room is a great concept. 2 free beers/wine per customer? Great! Now the bad part. The beds are terrible. Hard as a stone. And when showering water would lose pressure and would go from hot to cold and vice versa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had a less than stellar experience. Our number one goal is always to make all of our guests happy! We do not like hearing about any negative experiences, and will do everything we can to rectify these problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel met our needs.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to stores, food and our friends that we were in town to visit. It was also quiet.
Cons: The ice machines and the rear elevator were not working but I know they had in a work order.
The front desk staff were all very pleasant. Our room was adequate for our needs. We enjoyed the early evening snacks time and also the continental breakfast and the staff here was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We do apologize for the issues with the ice machine and elevator. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet, easy access to main road.
Cons: Pretty good as is
Location: Close proximity to VAFB.
I stay here during my business trips. Always consistent. Nice place to stay when on business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast was nice.
Cons: update room carpet.
Location: close to resturants
hotel check in was difficult. would not accept 3 good cards. had to use my bank card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues at check in. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: BEDS!!! They are hard as a rock! If you have back problems or hip problems ..... morning will be rough
Hotel staff was GREAT, rooms were clean with some minor issues (shower knob took some muscle to work, bathtub looked like it needed a bit more scrubbing) overall a decent place the grounds are nice and pool was clean (hot tub had a large crowd of children, loud children in it all night). The biggest complaint is the beds - HARD AS A ROCK!!! Beware if you have back or hip issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any issues with your bed. Glad to hear that our staff did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear City, Ca

Close to town

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast, convenient and nice
Location: near town
Excellent experience ................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!