Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel; friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: informal setting
Cons: some aspects are simple, but that adds to the beauty
Location: visit Solvang
Nice place. Liked it and will recommend it. Close to Solvang. Relatively close to Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice retreat style hotel. Not fancy but very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2014
People were very nice. Nice mom and PPP place to relax. About two miles from downtown Solvang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to end your wine tasting excursions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! We will be booking here again!
Cons: nothing, just nothing,
Location: Wine tasting, enjoying the central coast, just a great place to go to get out of the city's!
Just got done a weekend of wine tasting in San Louis Obisbo and Los Olivos.. Meadow lark inn is the most perfect place to continue to unwind after a day of tasting! quiet, clean, quaint, just plain lovely- out just 4 or so miles from town.... great grounds to sit and watch the stars with your sweetheart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Online pictures didn't do it justice.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The young lady on staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Located about 2 miles east and outside of Sovang in some beautiful country.
All decently priced hotels in town were booked so ended up here which turned out to be for our benefit because the room settings are single story, side by sides, quiet, on a beautifully landscaped and tree shaded area in the middle for all to enjoy. Our room looked newly remodeled and included a kitchen with dishware and an electric stove. The memory foam mattress and bedding was so comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This is more of a boutique bed and breakfast! Loved the cottage feel of the room and the porch outside each room was nice to sit and sip a glass of wine at the end of the day in the cool of the evening. The staff is so kind and helpful. Each morning we were treated to home made egg and veggie frittata with hinge made waffles with fresh strawberries. It was like going to mom's house for breakfast. No plastic pastries here! Location is perfect for whatever is on your agenda: wine tasting, shopping in Solvang, or heading down to Santa Barbara. Great place! We'll be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Margret greeted us and registered us! Our room also had a spacious kitchenette. We booked a private tour of 4 wineries for $125.00 which Also included lunch. I would highly recommend this cozy quite Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from WIndsor, CA

Breakfast is served last

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Out of the main town
Cons: Earlier breakfast
Location: Solvang is a must visit.
Breakfast is not served until 8.30 in the week, about an hour after I had to hit the road. Other than that, nice place stay. Well out of town which I liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from charlotte, nc

Nice Inn in Solvang

Posted May 2, 2014
The staff and breakfast make this Inn, along with the location. Kellie was very friendly and gracious, and helpful when I made an error in the booking. The setting is exquisite with a gathering area in the center courtyard and a gazebo. The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen and sitting area. (Great for groups, but this means bring your own food/water) It is an older building and that is reflected. It is not fancy, just good simple quality. The only thing that would prevent me from recommending this to someone is the wall unit air conditioner. I am not used to having one of those and had trouble sleeping with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from Los Angeles

Perfect get-away

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Honestly a very charming place. Beautiful rooms and really nice staff. Home-made frittata breakfast. Super cute setting located, I'd say, 2 minute drive from the town of Solvang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and quiet.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel is nice and quiet. Not luxury, good enough for 1-2 stay.