Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton Ca

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice and quite location with a beautiful park like landscape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from San Antonio

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was ultra-clean and comfortable. The location is great - just outside of town in a beautiful park-like setting. Breakfast is at shared tables and was light but good. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Glynn from Morecambe UK

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restricted service on site meant that we did not arrive until after closing but arrangements were made for access to the room without difficulty. The room was clean are very comfortable with queen size bed with coffee facilities and a fridge. It has a covered terrace with chairs and a table outside. In the centre of the complex is a lovely garden area with casual chairs and chairs and tables with bbq areas if wanted. The breakfast is self service continental. However each morning the proprietor makes a homemade hot dish of her choosing made available to guests. It is convenient for visiting Solvang Santa Barbara and the Valley. There are good restaurants within driving distance and there is a fact book in the room but the staff with also recommend if asked. The hotel is privately owned and consequently individual in its style. Whilst it might not suit everyone we found it a delight and thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay and would not hesitate to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Doris from La Habra

Very Realxing Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very relaxing stay, best ever since I have repeatedly visiting Solvang. The garden is beautiful and well maintained. There are fountains outside our room. There is a small kitchen with h refrigerator and microwave. They even supply some simple cutlery and plates in case we want to bring home food. There is a high end market nearby. You can easily pick some sushi or delis with a bottle of wine. On out first day, the refrigerator broke. They bring in another one right away when they learned they couldn't fix it. The location cannot be better: sandwich between two churches, so it's quiet. It's only a few miles away from downtown Solvang and nice restaurants. There is not much night life in Solvang anyway.p, so it works for us. The breakfast was a bit light, not quiet a true bed and breakfast yet. But it's sufficient for a relaxing morning before you head your way to wine tasting. I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by John

Downhill

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here a few years ago and loved it. We had a huge room. This time was a disappointment. The room was tiny, but cute. The heater took about 1 1/2hours to warm up. Not kidding. It was very cold. Although the room was clean, the grounds were unkempt and the whole area needed to be swept. We watched a worker rake leaves. He raked half the leaves and didn't sweep up. The patio areas in front of rooms were not swept and badly needed to be and patio furniture was not clean. Outside part of heater /at was dirty. To me ,part of housekeeping is to sweep in front of rooms and dust windowsills, etc., daily! I will not stay here again. Breakfast was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean towels
Cons: Breakfast, bed, have a at least small table in the room
Location: Was there to visit Solvang
We chose this place because it rated high for bed & breakfast. However, the breakfast was just continental (did not meet the bed & breakfast food quality). The place is more like as motel than bed & breakfast. In my own option, this should not classified as "bed & breakfast". The staff were friendly & towels were clean. The bed was small & did not have a table in the room.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brea

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the charming old-fashioned vibe....also loved parking right at our front door. The room was a bit small, but overall, very lovely. The grounds are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by Bobbie from Grants Pass

Nope.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
At this hotel for 2 nights. It is only a "B and B" because they have breakfast served from 8:30 until 10:00 am in the breakfast room, like many hotels do. Very little sitting in said breakfast room. Our room was very dated, and we have never stayed in a hotel with a smaller tv! 14" !!! With the number of hotels in this price range in Solvang, we will definitely stay in a different place next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Cosy and relax
We stayed in this hotel during our trip around California. Solvang is a very interesting Danish town that looks really like in Europe. The hotel is quiet and the room are organized around a nice garden with tables, armchairs, BBQ all amenities to create a wonderful relax ambiance. The rooms are quite small but very cosy with all the equipment we needed. Breakfast is good with quite a lot of choice.