Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Better than expected. Room was surprisingly clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Quick overnight stay and I was pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was. I actually had the best nights sleep in a very long time. I'll likely stay here again as it beats dealing with the excessive noise and shady people you find at many of the hotels in the downtown Ventura area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Just ok for a night

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here just for a night before going backpacking in Sesper wilderness. It was close and that's why we picked it. Other than that I would stay again. $140 for the night was a lot for what you get. Kinda like a motel 6. The walls were super thin. We had kids in our room and they weren't crazy but the person next to us kept banging on the wall. The guy told me breakfast started at 7:30 am but when I went down to grab a few things for all of us at 7:30 am before we set out in our hike the sign said 8:00. We ended up grabbing a few things at the gas station across the street. The room smelled weird too. At least the A/C worked. I wouldn't stay here again. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for $140 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good deal for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location right next to the Ojai highway, located between Ventura and Ojai. Older place, but still good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca.

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The price and condition of the property. The continental breakfast was great.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The motel is about 15 mins. drive from Ojai. We walked to Boccali's restaurant, for good Italian.
The property was clean and well kept. The daily room cleaning service was great. I wish I could fold the towels this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Comfortable stay

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel location is very convenient. Many restaurants close by that are walking distance. Quite yet accessible to everything. The town of Ojai is only 10 min away. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be called an "Inn" but a motel

Posted May 17, 2017
Very very misleading name for the place, on the side of the building it still has the original name which is "Motel" and not "Inn". The place is old , the toilet makes a noise every time you sit down and get off. Very disappointed that Expedia would be part if it. I will not trust Expedia again. I may call my credit card company
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Scott Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you feel misled by the "Inn" and Motel label. However, I believe both terms are correct in describing my place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellant.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was very comfortable. The cleanliness was exceptional and the staff was very service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: No frills - just clean quiet rest
Got to know the resident manager - we had great talks at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very comfortable and quiet when I checkecked in.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet and comfortsble. Had a good nights sledp. Contiental breakfast in the morning was very nice and hot coffee. Scott who manages the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Ojai adjacent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The area was not to great but it is very close to Ojai.