Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ojai

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Continental breakfast. Great Indian restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestline,ca

VERY CLEAN and NEAT

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: NOTHING comes to mind
Location: Visited family for Christmas
It could not have been better. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was impeccably clean and neat, \LIKED the layout...BIG bathroom (clearly designed for wheelchairs), parking was ample and well designed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean rooms, quiet area. Staff was helpfull. Close to Ojai. The st was pleasurable with affordable rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Check in was slow

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Ojai wineries, Bonnie lus country café was the bomb, Lake Casitas 3 miles away
Rooms are starting to show age, bed uncomfortable, trash under sink from prior guests, people loitering around parking lot, and unusually noisy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Good value
Cons: The easement is difficult to get into.
i really like this proporty because it is good proximity to Ojai and Ventura. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Made the decision quickly to come and see my son and his fiancé. I have been looking for a place to stay near my son in the past so I was aware of this Motel but never booked before. I am glad I did. Great price and location
Cons: Everything was great except for availability to the breakfast bar and extra coffee wasn't until 8 am. I am an early riser. Maybe a couple extra packs of coffee in the room too.
Location: This place is very close to Ojai which has a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near ojai

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms, close to everything. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing at all. Our experience was good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ojai.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This facility maybe old, but it is well maintained. The bed in our room was not saggy. We were running a little bit late to our arrival time, the clerk waited for us until 10:30 pm. Overall it was a good value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Basic, inexpensive, small room but clean, just a few miles from Ojai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fine for a night's stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It is convenient and the rates are better than others in the Ojai area.
Cons: The jacuzzi was lukewarm at best. It would be nice to have a hot jacuzzi after a long day.
We have stayed at this hotel before when we are in the area for seminars. It is fine for a night or two when you are busy during the day and then out for dinner then you just need a place to sleep.