Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was pretty clean. The room had a fridge and bathroom was spacious. Beds were comfortable enough.
Cons: Flowery covers are outdated. Most hotels don't even have the top cover anymore. Breakfast could have eggs or some kind of protein.
We only stayed here one night. It's simple but comfortable. The bathroom had ample space and the room was pretty clean. The breakfast wasn't anything exciting (packaged pastries, bagels, juice, coffee). We unfortunately didn't get to try out the hot tub. It was quiet at night. The price was the lowest in the area so we picked this hotel over others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Was attending a wedding in Ojai and could no find a room there. This hotel was only 5 miles away, was relatively inexpensive (especially compared to Ojai!), and provided what I needed which was basically just a room. It was really not (105-deg) but the air conditioning worked fine. The room had a nice flat screen TV, microwave, frig, and coffee maker. Nothing particularly special about the hotel but also nothing to complain about. Good choice if just looking for a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This hotel is comfortable, clean ,good AC and good parking especially if you are driving trucks. Cyndee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Older but nice.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: In room coffee, and continental breakfast, clean property.
Cons: Update bathroom vanity and install wood floors. I always feel like the carpets are dirty in motels.
Location: Close to restaurants, fast food and gas station. Bike trail that goes all the way to Ventura .
This property is right on the main hwy 33 in Oakview about 10 minutes from our Ojai destination. The grounds are well maintained and there is a fenced in pool area with chairs. Our room had older furniture, one night stand, headboard, dresser along with the standard 2 chairs and table, but they were in good condition. Hair dryer and ironing board also. In room coffee which I love being provided and refrigerator. I was really impressed by the fact that the bed box spring was encased in a cover. I have not seen that before in other motels as I "always" check for bed bugs! This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Once 10 years ago and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Ventura, Ojai and freeways

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Front desk very helpful and overall great value for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick over-nighter

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good price. Nice size room. Friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Pretty little town.
The Oakridge Inn is easy to get to. It's about nine miles off the 101 freeway. The rooms were clean and roomy. The price was good and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Cal.

Clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean. Close to restaurants
Cons: More fruit for breakfast
Location: There were a couple good restaurants within walking distance. Just a few minutes to Ojai.
Rooms were very clean. A couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. A bit noisy because it faces main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice area, Inn nothing special though

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It really was worth leaving the coast for the Ojai Valley, the area is truly pretty. The Oakridge Inn was ok, however nothing special. My room on the ground floor was large but rather dark (which is the rule with motels, I have to add). It was absolutely clean, no complaint there - but nothing special. Furniture was not new (except for the TV, that was nice and large) but at least not worn and the bed reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was a pity as it was simply a tiny buffet on the side of the office. Coffee, some bagels and supermarket-danish (in plastic wrapping). No space to sit down and enjoy.. For the price I paid for a night everything should have been just a bit nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Stay There (or Not)

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: I did not explore. My wife was there with friends of hers and that's all I saw.
I didn't like the Manager Guy at first. His manner was brusque and took getting used to. The office does not open until 8:00 AM. I found that inconvenient. I have traveled in 60 countries and I did not find the start of this stay pleasant. However: the Room Service was excellent and over our four-day stay, I began to like being there. My wife told me she would be glad to return. The location was very convenient to our travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SkyG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels