Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The price.
Clean room and bathroom but terrible shower (single stream and no pressure), flat pillows, thin acrylic blanket, AC is loud and not very powerful. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

All I need.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: That it is all I need in a room, at a reasonable price.
Cons: I am ok with it, as is.
Location: Quiet location, and not far from Ojai and Ventura.
Comparatively, it is great deal. A continental breakfast is provided, which is a nice touch. The property is well kept, and clean. It is close enough to both Ojai and Ventura, which place it in an ideal location.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jean from Tustin, Ca.

Very poor.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely poor management. At 2:15pm the lobby was locked. Finally let into room by maid who had no key to give us so we were unable to go out again. We were going to be charged for someone else's room even though we had a prepaid reservation. Coffee maker had black flacks floating in the water. Hair dryer did not work. Very poor continental breakfast. Little choice. Had to return to room to eat. I would like the name of the owner so I can let him or her know about all this. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by scott, Hotel Management
I did everything I could to help this couple. Nothing I did seem to work..They even yelled at each other in my office during breakfast and I had to asked them to take it outside. Scott Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Utah

Close to family in Ojai.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast area is small
Location: Ojai has parks, shopping, restaurants and the beautiful Ojai valley inn and spa.
I was pleasantly surprised at the change. The room was clean and a good value when compared to the other hotels in the vicinity. We stayed here once two and a half years ago but the hotel was in very poor condition. Our room smelled moldy and we were worried about the cleanliness and almost didn't bring our new grand baby in.
3 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dara from Mira Loma, CA

A Nice Business Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, cute motel with a lot of hotel aspects. The towels were soft like you woild find in an expensive hotel. We were working at an event in Ventura and this was only about 30 minutes from our venue, but worth the drive. The ad stated that they have breakfast but we had to be at our venue early, so we can't comment to the breakfast. Be aware that this is a small village and not much is nearby in the form of fast food, but there is a large refrigerator and microwave in the large room.
2 out of 5
by Leah from SoCal

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sufficient for a place to sleep - clean and basic. We were there for a very short period, but centrally located for visiting the Valley