Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for giving us a 5-Star! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome room but the tub from the room above leaked into the a/c vent of our room. It was resolved quickly by thier engineering department and house keeping. However the a/c was quite noisy during the night after that but it was late and we didn't want to have more people in our room working on it or to pack up again to switch rooms. We mentioned it at check out and got a "sorry we hope you'll stay again" but no accommodation. We were a little disappointed with that. Nevertheless, we would stay again and give them another chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the leak in your room. I was glad to see this incident did not completely overshadow your time with us. When your travel plans bring you back to Ojai, I would love the opportunity to thank you in person for your patronage. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful, lovely hotel. This hotel is one of my favorites. The service is excellent. The grounds are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay. I am so pleased to know you appreciated not only the beauty of the hotel but the surrounding views and landscaping. Hurry back soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Anlage
Cons: Höhe Preise beim Essen und Trinken
Top service und unglaublich schöne Umgebung. Super Spa und Pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Andeas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you received top notch service and were able to enjoy the pools and our Spa. We are very lucky to have such incredible views of the surrounding mountains no matter where you are on property. Looking forward to welcoming you back perhaps again in the near future. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: Ask the valet about a great little restaurant three miles from the resort that has out of this world Strawberry Shortcake. It will not disappoint.
Great LUXURY resort in the mountains of Ojai. The room was updated and extremely comfortable. We absolutely loved the Champagne Brunch on Sunday morning. The weather was perfect as was the pool and it's accommodations. The views were gorgeous at every turn and we will most definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, Ca

Great weekend get away

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location, restaurants
Cons: Beds and bathrooms.
Location: Downtown Ojai is a great afternoon visit. Local shops were fun. Restaurant selections were great.
Overall this is an amazing place. I do feel for the price the beds were very uncomfortable and the bathrooms could stand to be upgraded. ....bigger showers. Staff were the best we have ever experienced. A little disappointed that the were not more classes offered. Would have like to do yoga...not enough classes offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location: Great hiking trails and fun casual restaurants.
The hotel and spa were fantastic. LOVED the spa and all the treatments that I received there. The grounds all around were really spectacular too. I can't wait to get back there.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Simi Valley, CA

Magical place

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our min suite had a wonderful view and great balcony. Good but they need to change carpet and some of the furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels