Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very relaxing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
nice & clean & friendly & quiet very good for relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star review for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Ojai and we look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!!! Fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, United States of America

Fantastic resort

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We loved our stay here. Property is beautiful and staff was super friendly, from Philip at check in, to Emmy and Taylor at dinner, to Roland at golf, everyone was so wonderful. Loved the golf course and spa as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy John, Thank you for not only taking the time to post a review but for also acknowledging our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with their Managers. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally resort atmosphere

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent services
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the services at the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful resort with awesome staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Our room and the awesome staff at the resort.
Location: Easy drive up from Ventura. Good restaurants in Ojai.
First class facilities made for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful landscaping and lovely mountain views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay. I'm so pleased to know you felt your stay was first class! Please come back and visit us again soon. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel, highly recommended

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Beautiful location, great facilities, would highly recommend staying here. Good eating places in Ojai if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to get a room up grated, which we did not even ask for, but they offered!! It was a very nice experience there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to know that you were pleased with the surprise upgrade of your accommodations. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25th anniversary visit

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great views of valley from our room. Really enjoyed biking in the area. Met great locals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating of your stay with us. It's nice to see we helped create some great memories for your 25th Anniversary celebration. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantasy Island

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing!! Am coming back next year!!
Location: We felt compelled to venture off property and see Ojai and eat in town. Don't need to do that anymore...food is much better at the resort.
If Fantasy Island could be located in California, this is it. Astonishingly stunning property, modern and beautiful room (and I was upgraded, thank you so very much!!!). Staff will do ANYTHING to make a guest happy. Treatments in the spa were AMAZING. Food is incredible. Love, love, love.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello Eve, Thank you so much for the glowing review. We love that you named us the Fantasy Island of California. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your spa treatments and the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

My favorite place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Really can't think of anything except a "local" special.
I only live 12 miles away from this resort but have made it part of my yearly vacation spots. The Ojai Valley does such a beautiful job of making every inch of the resort comfortable and luxurious. No detail is overlooked on this property. From the time you arrive at the front gate to the time you depart prepare to be Wowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello Jeri, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're thrilled to hear you make us a yearly vacation spot. We look forward to seeing you next year! All my best, Alex Kim Managing Director