Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but issue with room never fixed

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, pool
Cons: Restaurant and bar prices very high. Good quality food but not worth the price. Bacon and eggs $29.00 plus tax?
There was a constant and continuous banging noise coming from the AC unit and every 8-10 minutes it sounded as if someone was trying to kick my door in. This continued around the clock 24/7. I reported it to maintenance and there was no fix. No offer to move me to another room. So had 3 very expensive sleepless nights in what should have been a wonderful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very sorry that the AC had such a negative impact on your recent stay. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you offline. Should you wish to contact me, please call our Executive Office so we may discuss further. Sincerely, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great facility, staff, golf course. Me and my family had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just heavenly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Everything was too good to be true. Wonderful from view to room to the staff. Can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by alex, Hotel Management
It was very heartwarming to read your tagline "Just heavenly" from your review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Rest assured your comments will be shared with all our staff. On behalf of all of us here at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, we look forward to your return. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Loved everything about it. The room, the SPA, the wonderful service. Can't wait to go back. The only criticism I have is the check in/out process takes a long time. I think the experience would be better if there was a dedicated line for checking in and one for checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed everything about your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on our check in and check out process. As we are always striving to enhance our guests' experiences, we will put some thought into how we can best improve this process. We look forward to your return! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful 5 star hotel with lots of fun activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Shirin, It was so great to learn that you had a 5-Star experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Extravagant yet unstuffy

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I came to celebrate our 7-yr wedding anniversary and had an incredible time from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and kind, and we felt they went above and beyond to assist us and make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We stayed in a Vista room, which had a lovely view of the grounds and surrounding mountains; it was clean, comfy, and simply elegant. We got the Couples Retreat spa services, which include a private kuyam (clay body treatment) and a couples massage. The entire spa experience was heavenly. We got room service for breakfast, which was delicious. We took the complimentary Linus bikes for a ride to town, and also spent some time lounging by the pool. We love it here, and will definitely return! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that your stay with us was worthy of 5-Stars. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you choose the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa to create some wonderful memories of your 7th year anniversary. We look forward to your return! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu

Understated luxury

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I was a guest 12 years ago. It's more beautiful and relaxing than I remember. I brought my two teenage daughters and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. We plan to come back Mother's Day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Ericka , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased that you found us to be even more beautiful and relaxing than you remembered. Looking forward to welcoming you back on Mother's Day! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Lots of things to do or not. No pressure but if you show interest they are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you, Joseph, for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. I was glad to learn enjoyed your time at our Resort and found it to be very relaxing. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

A nice getaway spot

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and quiet. Spa was nice, but very crowded the day we were there, perhaps due to rain. The Oak was very nice for brunch and dinner, as was Neff Bar. Took advantage of the many classes and activities offered on site. Grounds are lovely and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you, Sheryl, for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was great

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. Only thing wrong was the weather and that we can't control Thanks for a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director