Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional California hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Only $75 per night. Great.
We liked staying there. Nice big room in the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Older property with modern up-dates.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Room size. Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Clean the swimming pool.
Location: State Street has all the good restaurants and shopping.
Great staff. Property older but modern up-dates. Large rooms, all with patios. Clean, well appointed, extras. Swimming pool needed to be cleaned. 2 very good restaurants short walk away. Great State Street location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfy, modern with nice pool area

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here, great pool area and withing walking distance to town, only minus is no breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Front guest staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were old and outdated. We stayed next to very loud guests who we had to call the front desk to ask them to quiet down once it was 10pm. Very little insulation - felt like they were in the room with us shouting instead of outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee

Value priced and clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price,cleanliness
Cons: Less noise in morning
Location: On State street near everything.
Stayed here for SB Bowl concert. Convenient and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location. Older property bring repositioned in a swell town in which it is a relative bargain. The price point can attract some rowdy young adults, but no big deal. The only thing I really didn't like was the height of the shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A few problems.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I would have recommended this hotel on State Street in Santa Barbara if it weren't for a few problems. The lighting in the bathroom was poor and the walls were pretty thin as I could hear my neighbor's conversations. The biggest annoyance was that my telephone rang at 4:40 am, 5:40, and 6:40. I think it was programmed for wake up calls. I had planned to sleep in after attending the Robert Plant concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl but that pretty much put an end to that. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. And the price was decent given the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Local Gem in SB!

Posted May 27, 2015
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend, and were pleasantly surprised. We had a two-queen room on the second floor, with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. The best part - there was an orange tree right off our balcony! Our room was spacious, very clean, and the beds were comfortable. We took an Uber down to the Funk Zone (about 5 minutes), but you could easily walk to the main shopping area on State Street from this hotel. It's locally owned, and one of the winery owners said they knew the owners of our hotel and liked that we were keeping it local. It was perfect for our weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
TV did not work-- no sound and picture intermittant-- neither did the Wifi ( which only was available for the lobby and not in the rooms but did not work there for my ipad either) And I had ants in my bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, reasonable price

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Very helpful staff at front desk,an older hotel about 10 blocks from the heart of Santa barbara.i would stay there again