Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Werden goed ontvangen. Personeel was vriendelijk ondanks een miscommunicatie over de kamer tarieven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München / Berkeley

Gutes Motel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Das Orange Tree Inn ist sehr gut gelegen, fußläufig zur Innenstadt. Die Zimmer sind sauber, die Betten bequem und das Team freundlich. Schräg gegenüber ist ein guter Diner zum frühstücken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional California hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Only $75 per night. Great.
We liked staying there. Nice big room in the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Nice and confortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Reception, soft bed,mclean room.
Cons: A little bit noise proof rooms
Location: On the main road leading to the city centre, numbers of cafès around where to have brekfast.
Nice place,nfriedly people at the reception, king bed very soft, clean room. A little bit noisy in the night but ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Charmantes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Das Motel ist für einen kurzen Aufenthalt in Santa Barbara völlig in Ordnung. Unser Zimmer war klein aber charmant renoviert, sauber und wir hatten eine eigene Terrasse. Die Lage ist hervorragend, wir sind vom Hotel bis zum Pier und zurück gelaufen, man ist relativ schnell Downtown. Leider gibt es kein Frühstück im Motel (mit kleinen Kindern ist es einfach praktisch wenn sie direkt im Motel essen können) und in den Zimmern auch keine Mikrowelle oder Kühlschrank. Für Santa Barbara ist das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis jedoch sehr gut und wir würden wieder hier übernachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Older property with modern up-dates.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Room size. Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Clean the swimming pool.
Location: State Street has all the good restaurants and shopping.
Great staff. Property older but modern up-dates. Large rooms, all with patios. Clean, well appointed, extras. Swimming pool needed to be cleaned. 2 very good restaurants short walk away. Great State Street location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfy, modern with nice pool area

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here, great pool area and withing walking distance to town, only minus is no breakfast included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Adecuado para un viaje de paso. Instalaciones correctas para tour en coche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

hotel à 3,8 km de la plage,

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: hotel recent
Location: magasion et station service à prpoximité et mission à visiter à 800 m
hotel placé sur l artere principale de Santa Barbara, à 800 metres de la mission de la villemais à 3,8 km de la plage. rien a redire. propre, parking libre et hotel recent. il y a un Seven 7 juste à coté de l htel ce qui permet de faire quleques achats comme boisson , sandwich ou autres pour les petits dej rien a redire; je pense bon rapport qualité prix pous Santa Barbara les taxes a rajouter aux prix de la chambre sont elevées;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Front guest staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were old and outdated. We stayed next to very loud guests who we had to call the front desk to ask them to quiet down once it was 10pm. Very little insulation - felt like they were in the room with us shouting instead of outside.