Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Greg and Jennifer are hospitable owners of the Hotel, who are ready to help with any advice concerning trips within and around Santa Barbara.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ocean!
It is a very comfortable Hotel with amazing breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Vitaly... You and your wonderful wife brighten up our hotel for 3 wonderful days. We had such a nice time talking with you both. I hope this translates properly. Мы искренне надеемся, что мы сможем оставаться на связи и скоро снова увидимся. Спасибо, что остались с нами.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Greg and his wife were amazing hosts. I felt like I was staying at their house rather than at a hotel. From the time I arrived till the time I left they went out of their way to make me feel like an old friend. I do a lot of construction and renovation work and I was impressed with the care and attention that went into updating the original infrastructure to current day standards. I usually pass on the "continental breakfast" but instead of the typical week old Costco sticky buns, they presented an amazing spread of meats, cheese, fresh cooked frittata, and home baked cakes. One evening after a late show, and perhaps 1 to many margaritas, I misplaced my room key. The office closes at 9 and it was after 10 when I arrived back at the hotel. Fearing we would need to sleep in my car, I took a chance and texted Greg, who was only too happy to help me back into my room. 5 STARS for the hotel and 5 STARS for Greg and his wife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you Gary. That is a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. It was a pleasure having you two staying here. I enjoyed talking with you....AND... I am glad we were able to get you back into your room... :) Hope we see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Owner/Managers are cordial, friendly, and helpful--will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We hope we do get to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A hidden gem!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We are frequent travelers and have learned that the personal touches make the difference. The owners really care about their guests - from reservation to check-out. Not a huge corporate chain! Impeccably clean serene rooms, walk to the beach and wonderful homemade continental breakfast. Looking forward to our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Greg and Jen Mishkin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ruth. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting again. Our goal is to have a clean, safe and comfortable environment for our guests. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

Great location, cute neighborhood

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are great, very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Location: Walkable area, close to beach and restaurants
Owners are great! Friendly and welcoming, gave us good info on local spots. Room was very California Beachy, very clean and comfy. We enjoyed our stay so much, we stayed an extra night! Will definitely stay at Pacific Crest again when travels bring us back this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Deb. Glad you both had such a nice time... and decided to stayan extra night :) Hope we get to see you again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stylish 'motor hotel'

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel is well renovated, clean and have a lovely couple as owner/operators.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Great location close to the beach. Love the nearby market where we bought a 'picnic dinner' that we enjoyed after sunset on our balcony.
We were upgraded to a room with an ocean view which was lovely. Personal attention like being taken to the room and provided tips with local recommendations were an added bonus - thanks Jennifer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you both for the nice review. We appreciate that very much. So glad you enjoyed staying with us and we're honored you chose us for your special time away. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for beach, downtown and UCSB

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Owners were very nice, helpful people. Breakfast was the best. The comfortable bed (and the crazy rain storm) gave me a perfect night's sleep.
Cons: The closet hangers. They're attached and very noisy when they clang together. Unpacking upon my late arrival, I was afraid I'd wake the neighbors.
Location: Great location. Walk to the beach. Uber to downtown. Easy to UCSB campus. Beautiful drive down to LA.
The hotel is vintage on the outside, in a cool way--very 1960s. But it was clearly restored and all the rooms have been completely modernized to the standard of a chic boutique hotel. Light colored laminate wood flooring, walk-in closet, renovated bathroom, comfortable bed, decor straight out of a magazine, etc. The breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. It was an excellent spread of gourmet deli meats, a delicious baked egg casserole, biscuits, muffins, and plenty of coffee. The hotel is an easy walk to the beach, which was beautiful. Some restaurants were within walking distance. Downtown SB was minutes away by car, and UCSB campus was an easy 15 minute drive. I highly recommend this place for short stays in the area. My flight arrived at LAX in the late evening, so I arrived after hours at the hotel--but the owners made accommodations for my late arrival by leaving keys in a lock box. All pre-arrival communication was by text, which made things super easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property and your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed and had a good nights rest before your seminars at UCSB. We hope we get to see you again here at the Pacific Crest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Beachside Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Wonderful owners, delicious breakfast, and perfect location. Close to downtown, walking distance to the beach, plenty of parking, and spacious well kept rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pacific Crest. We do pride ourselves on the light designer breakfast and our "well kept rooms". Thank you again for your wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and clean!!! Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Parking is free!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Love the owners Greg and Jennifer and will come back again very soon. Breakfast was excellent, especially the banana bread with homemade maple frosting, lemon cake and yummy biscuits and jam. They even have bike rentals and are only a block of so from the beach so great location. You can pay more but why? Concierge was great and told us all the local spots to shop and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you. We enjoyed having you both here. We're so glad you both had a nice stay and enjoyed the new bike station. We are very excited about it for the guests. Hope you get a chance to return someday soon. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Value - Warm and Friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2017
What a wonderful hotel with a great location! Newly renovated '50's era hotel offers a nostalgic setting with modern day feel and amenities. Inn owners Greg and Jennifer are awesome - very attentive and take the time and effort to really connect with their guests. Daily breakfast featured tasty home made quiche and baked goods which were the perfect start to our day. We plan to be back next time we are in Southern California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Greg & Jennifer Mishkin ~ Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate your comments. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.