Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Disappointed in the hotel and Expedia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Yes, scrub toilet, new sheets, pillows and blankets. Clean sofa and chairs.
Location: It is located in Goleta, California, Not Santa Barbara has Expedia advertises.
I was very disappointed. Expedia advertised Pacific Suites was in Santa Barbara location. It is not. It is located in Goleta, California which was at least 15 miles from Santa Barbara. The hotel room bathroom needed a good scrub and chairs and soda also was dirty. The pillow cases and blanket old and rough. To: Expedia: do not advertise a hotel been in Santa Barbara when it is not. Angela Alagna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Great hotel, right off of 101

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay and friendly staff
It was a great hotel with very courteous staff. Every one was willing to help. The suite was very spacious. The breakfast was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Luis Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Without your feedback, we could not grow as a hotel. I am glad your stay went well and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff! Perfect location for parents visiting students at UCSB
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Luis Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Without your feedback, we could not grow as a hotel. I am glad your stay went well and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting UCSB.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, meal
Love the suites- lots of room, quiet, extremely comfortable, very pretty grounds and super close to UCSB. Fantastic breakfast and they even have a free happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Luis Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property after your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and hope we can welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside, Ca

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I stayed two nights at Pacifica suites while visiting my daughter at UCSB. It was fabulous, especially when compared to some of the other hotels in the area which seem to be old Motel 6's with a coat of paint and a fancy new name. this is a beautiful, well-maintained property with a lovely pool and jacuzzi, gorgeous grounds, and spacious, comfortable suites ( bedroom plus semi-separate living room). the sheets and pillows were top notch. The included breakfast was really good: cooked to order by friendly chefs, and even the coffee was great. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Luis Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property after your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and hope we can welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Roomy and comfortable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Roomy suite, Comfortable, Good coffee facilities, Parking right outside. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Fit our needs perfectly.
Location: We were here for UCSB which was 7 mins away. There were a few restaurant options nearby.
We chose this hotel to be close to UC Santa Barbara and it was indeed very close. The room was really great, super comfortable and very spacious with everything we needed all looking new and working well. The way breakfast was set up was excellent and much better breakfast than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Luis Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property after your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and hope we can welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, cook-to-order breakfast, perfect for families.
My family had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The grounds were well-maintained and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property during your recent stay. I am glad you family a good time here, we hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: great pool, service was awsesome
Location: beach, restrauants
best stay a had in a while at a hotel , great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It is great to hear that our service was awesome, that's what is all about. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Had a great stay here with my parents. The room has abundant space and everything I need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay at the Pacifica Suites Hotel. I am glad the size of the suite accommodated your family well. Hope to see you in the near future. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great value for hotel suite and above-average breakfast. Clean rooms, outstanding staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property after your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and cooked to order breakfast. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best Wishes, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager