Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, affordable.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Fast, courteous staff, Clean.
Cons: Fitted sheets.
Location: Close to the up-and-coming restaurant scene on Industrial. Walkable distance.
Nice clean hotel, paper thin walls, annoying unfitted sheets. Good for the price, but oh...those sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good layover on the SF to LA trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful receptionist, good room and beds, pool and laundry.
Location: Good for Santa Barbra which we visited the following day.
Motel style layover with good facilities for laundry and swimming. Get the door entry card and park by your room. Got a beer from the gas station next door and sat on the patio to read and relax. You get a discount card for the restaurant where you can get a reasonable meal and the signature split pea soup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I like this hotel and I think that it is a nice room to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Idyllisches Hotel, mit freundlichem Personal, sehr sauber, durchaus auch für mehrere Nächte. Einziges kleines Manko: Sehr kleiner Frühstück Raum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

2 night stay in Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: So close to Solvang, and albertson
I read all the review before booking the room, some of them was great and some wasn't. It was a hard decision to choose between this hotel and another one with higher price than this. I have a one year old baby, the hotel doesn't have crib so I had to take mine with myself. Finally, I chose this and I'm so glad. It was a very clean environment with a very nice staff, simple but very good breakfast, great pool and spa. Also, they give you a coupon for a pea soup restaurant which was not bad, we ordered the fish and chips which wasn't so fresh. Overall the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy setting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Comfortable and convenient to Solvang, wineries. Beautiful setting in the mountains. Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located perfectly for what I needed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and very helpful wit everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little story medway on Hwy 1

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean place and room. Perfect location just off the Hwy when you're doing the coast road from San Fran to LA (or reverse) Only bug. The sheets were way to noisy. I don't know the thread count or if they were overly starched bit everytime I rolled in bed it sounded like a jet engine. Apart from that the hotel was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: solvang
great hotel, staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Handy highway stop

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Large, clean, comfortable room with easy access to the pool and the restaurant. Perfect for an overnight break on the last leg of a road trip.