Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rod

Could not be any better.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excelent on over all. Planing to go back in a month. Good place to relax and snack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and coffee and water was always available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Solvang is a tourist destination not far from Buellton, and if you like casinos, Chumash is not far away. Split Pea Soup Restaurant is close.
Hotel was clean and a good location for ease in getting on and off the freeway and close to good restaurants. The breakfast was ample and good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good location and very well maintained. Jjjjcueueheeheheheeuejejdjdhdhdhjejdhehdhdjdhdheh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Easy to access

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the elevator
Cons: Don't know. Lower the rates???
Location: Hotel is only a short drive to Solvang, a "must see and experience" town.
Right off the highway, this hotel offers clean, quiet rooms. The full breakfast provided lots of choices from eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, yogurt and a wide variety of pastries and juices. An elevator to access upper floors was a gift as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Best hotel deal only 4 miles from Solvang!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location is perfect if you are visiting Solvang, which is only 4 miles away, and it is close to the 101 freeway, which makes for easy access.
This hotel is big value for a very reasonable cost. The room was clean, the beds were SO comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful (esp. with tips for what to see/do in the area), the parking is ample and free, and there is a FULL breakfast included. We sill definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and hotel with very comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location near freeway and in the middle of a couple of different wine areas.
The hotel is surprisingly quiet. The bed is comfortable. The AC in our room was very loud but expect it will be fixed right away. The breakfast area is very small and crowded, and can get a little crazy at certain hours. The breakfast selection and food is good. Staff are extremely attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose ca

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and snacks.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Newer building, well maintained. Decent distance (less than 8 miles)from Solvang and Chumash Casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Personal touch

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway. Staff was great. Clean, updated room.
Cons: It took a long time for the room's AC to cool the room. To be fair, the temp that day was over 100 degrees Fahrenheit.
Location: We did not tour around but had a great breakfast up the street at Mother Hubbard's. Excellent restaurant.
The front desk staff (we dealt with people on 3 different shifts) were all extremely personable, professional and helpful. When they asked if there was anything they could do to improve our stay...they meant it. Our check in person personally washed/sterilized a wine glass and large drink glass we asked for to use in our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good price Clean Dog friendly Great staff Solvang

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great value close to solving in less than five minutes great staff Gabriel was outstanding very friendly good breakfast I would strongly recommend it as a alternative hotel to solving save the money.