Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 29, 2017
Close to free Way but quiet Very clean Friendly staff Dog friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent service, accommodating staff. Comfortable, clean room. Cookies and pastries at the front desk in the afternoon are a nice touch. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Superb Budget Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Seemed to be very well looked after and delivered value well above its price point.
Cons: Combination heater/AC - fairly cold - blew hot air when set a few degrees above the room temperature but only put out short gusts of cold air after.
Location: Staff recommended excellent restaurant. Wine tasting rooms Danish village close by.
Telephone before arrival and got large handicap room with excellent bathroom supports. Friendly helpful staff, better than expected breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprised, better then expected

Posted May 15, 2017
I'm a 4-5 star hotel person but we were desperate for a hotel room (wedding). I was very surprised, nice staff, clean, wifi , comfortable bed and for the short time we spent in the room the freeway noise wasn't to bad! FYI we brought our own pillows, do the same is my only advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating. I asked for a room on the 1st floor and she said no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Very close to Andersen's Pea Soup Restaurant and a short driving distance from Solvang.
Stayed here while visiting Solvang. Was more affordable than staying in Solvang and very easy to get to. Accommodations were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The person at the lobby was very friendly. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Best deal in Solvang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good location. Off highway, easy access to Solvang
Just a one night stay while visiting Solvang. 5 minutes drive to Solvang from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnetka. CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great weekend stay. Staff were all friendly and attentive to any needs. Free breakfast in the morning was a real plus. Not just donuts and coffee. Would have liked a microwave in room and a pool. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to freeway but not noicie

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was very comfortable; I was traveling with my small dog and I felt very safe.