Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek, ca.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: excellent accommodations for wheel chair users. good breakfast. very pleasant gardens.
excellent accommodation for wheel chair dependent traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Really smooth check in and check out. Comfortable stay. Hotel has everything you need, the facilities are just older. Staff were at breakfast to make waffles on request which was a nice touch. Nowhere to plug in my laptop at the desk in the room.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Got charged more than compare to reserved price online! Very dissappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room smelled like smoke, the floor had what looked like dog food, but later we found out was duck food on it . Not a good experience at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lax area, california

Hotel stay not to write home about

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: need elevators to work
Location: Ihop and minimart next door. In and Out burger very close and remains open very late.
Elevators did not work throughout our stay. Staff said it would take a couple days to fix. Tub clogged frequently and did not allow for a tub bath. Nice porch area is good for privacy, but nothing scenic to watch. Bed was very comfortable. Clean towels everyday. Nice television. Large draws and closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent for the money.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We booked this hotel for the Labor Day weekend. The prices for rooms in the area were very high. This hotel had a decent price, but the reviews were so-so. We hesitated, but finally took the chance. We traveled with our 11-year-old daughter and grandma. 4 in all. The hotel is well located, rooms were comfy and clean. Nice grounds; our room had a small balcony with a relaxing view of the pond. The continental bfast was good, nothing out of this world, but plenty and wholesome. The pool was heated and even had a nice jacuzzi. Staff very helpful. It's not a brand-new hotel, but everything worked well, including the TV and the bathroom. Only negative comment I can think of, is that the shower drain was slow (not clogged). For the price this was a wonderful place. Don't hesitate. Book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Urgh

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Start by changing the carpets.
Location: Location is OK, still 10 minutes away from downtown Santa Barbara. It's right off the freeway which is convenient.
Hotel is dated, the room had an odor and the sink was very slow to drain. Not to mention the counter tops were dirty and overall the room did not feel clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best. At least the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Comfortable with a relaxing lagoon

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed overnight for a UC Santa Barbara tour. The hotel's location was convenient. We were given a nice room, 2nd floor, center to the building, close to both the pool and lagoon, all of which were very well maintained. I would stay here again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by John

Good value for the money, wopuld stay there again.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good value for the money. Carpeting was a little dated, and the A/C was a little noisy, but the room was clean, there were plenty of towels, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was standard US "Continental Breakfast", but one of my sons thought the automatic pancake maker was pretty cool.