Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing experience. Feeling of luxury and tranquility at virtually all times at all locations on the property. Definite thumbs up; looking forward to our next stay at San Ysidro Ranch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Fabulous

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great place to relax - great people, great food, great location, beautiful views of the mountains and ocean - perfect for a quiet getaway or romantic weekend for a couple
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nirvana

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No - it was perfect - we will be back
Everything a luxury, romantic hotel should be - grounds and setting were magical - room cozy (not small), comfortable - food out of this world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Irvine CA

Best Place to Stay in Santa Barbara.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
FABULOUS! We can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overpriced for the quality of the facility.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: A solid four but not a five star. They try to justify price w/too many free "goodies". Dining excellent but also overpriced.
Cons: "Cabins" need major renovation; nice but not five star!
Location: Four Seasons nearby.
Beautiful grounds w/blooming flowers and trimmed bushes everywhere, and a gracious reception area. Cottage OK, but not five star (one sink in bathroom, queen bed); spider web in bathroom, at ceiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Birthday weekend ever!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Now I know what all the accolades are all about. The SYR is top notch all around. Enjoyed the Pool, dining on our patio and the incredible Stonehouse restaurant. Highly recommend the SYR!
5 out of 5
by HP from London

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very special place. Our second time.