Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nirvana

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No - it was perfect - we will be back
Everything a luxury, romantic hotel should be - grounds and setting were magical - room cozy (not small), comfortable - food out of this world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Irvine CA

Best Place to Stay in Santa Barbara.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
FABULOUS! We can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overpriced for the quality of the facility.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: A solid four but not a five star. They try to justify price w/too many free "goodies". Dining excellent but also overpriced.
Cons: "Cabins" need major renovation; nice but not five star!
Location: Four Seasons nearby.
Beautiful grounds w/blooming flowers and trimmed bushes everywhere, and a gracious reception area. Cottage OK, but not five star (one sink in bathroom, queen bed); spider web in bathroom, at ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Birthday weekend ever!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Now I know what all the accolades are all about. The SYR is top notch all around. Enjoyed the Pool, dining on our patio and the incredible Stonehouse restaurant. Highly recommend the SYR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HP from London

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very special place. Our second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet elegance.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent service, staff is very friendly, make you feel pampered. Beautiful gardens, peaceful and relaxing. .
Went for a girlfriend's weekend getaway. Enjoyed it immensely. Wonderful food. A great place to get away and relax. Good location, close to many sights in the area. Restaurant was excellent as was the service all over the property. They take very good care of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA resident

Very nice room, but not worth the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms were beautiful.
Cons: There was very little to do on property. If your stay is for more than one night, you will want to go into Santa Barbara or be bored.
Location: It is near Santa Barbara. There is shopping, the beach, a great health food store, etc in town, but not much to do on property.
This is an extremely expensive hotel. It did not live up to our expectations. For my husband's 40th birthday, we were the first people at the restaurant with a 6 pm reservation. We were seated directly in the sun. We asked to have the blinds lowered twice, but spent our time squinting with the sun in our eyes. The second couple at dinner that evening was seated right next to us. With no one else in the entire restaurant, we were a little crammed together and could hear every word of their conversation. Aside from this, the room was very nice, but did not warrant the price. The hiking trails were not impressive. There was no spa, only spa treatments in your room. The grounds were very nice, but there was very little to do.