Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Had a great stay at Tha lodge. Close to restaurants and malls. Easy to get to the freeway heading to the Bay Area. Will stay here again when we come to see the butterflies next year in Santa Barbara and Pacific Grove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The breakfast is good. It has many kinds of drinks. Especially the fried eggs is very delicious; it has golden color and tender taste. One flaw is the pillow cover has a little spot of blood. When I left, I noticed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The Room was clean, parking was convenient and breakfast provided was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

More of a motel than an hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and the room is nice but very basic. It is more of a motel than a hotel. A little overpriced for what it is but clean and safe. Fine for one night. Location is good. A short drive in to the main town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Top Notch Service!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff & Rooms
Location: We were there for a wedding and all the festivities that entails so we did not partake of the local attractions.
Five rooms (3 singles and 2 suites) were required for our family attending a wedding in Santa Barbara. Every member of the staff was helpful, accommodating, genuinely friendly and the price is quite fair. Would not hesitate returning to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, large room for 2, good breakfast, beautiful furnishings
Cons: Is Expedia paying me for my life and time to give you a review?? Send me as a secret shopper and I will rate it!!
Lovely, would like long term vacation if price right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It had everything I needed, and the bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: The design of the fridge was odd--no good place to put a tall carton of eggnog.
I just stayed one night and didn't spend a lot of time at the motel, but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and close to shoppimg

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good. Room was clean and hotel staff friendly. However, ice machine was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty big with a lot of mirrors. Our room included a mini fridge, microwave, and big TV. The free wifi was cutting in and out - thank goodness we were there for fun and not work. It was nice to have free parking and breakfast. Overall, we were happy with the room and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Economical place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Stayed during a high volume time so it was economical compared to other places. Pool was heated; small but heated. Fitness room was equipped fairly well and cardio machines were functional (for a small hotel). Breakfast was small with few choices, but staff kept it stocked and clean . Staff was super friendly and helpful. Had recycle cans in rooms.
Cons: Sink and bathroom light shine right onto the bed, so if one person gets up early and it is dark, there is no way to keep the light off the sleeping people. A sliding door or even a curtain would help. The bath towels were pretty small. At breakfast, they have environment-friendly napkin dispensers (one at a time), but the cereal and creamer and other food items were all in individually wrapped plastic containers. If you wanted to eat outside there were tables downstairs at the pool, but it was not really convenient to the breakfast area. Mostly concrete, not much landscaping but it was fine for a bed to sleep in.
Location: Goleta Beach, UCSB about three miles away Walking distance to several inexpensive food places (including Whole Foods)