Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel, good price, and I got un upgrade on my room Good breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, ca

Great stay, staff was amazing!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had an amazing stay! we will stay here again. Great sized room and comfortable bed. We didn't take advantage of breakfast, the gym or pool. Right in the center of many things to do, but felt a world away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location , good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel was in a good location and a good price for the Santa Barbara area. Older hotel but clean. No complaints, staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very impressive.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, in good condition, staff very accommodating, relatively good breakfast, included refrigerator, good price.
Cons: Wish they used drip coffeemaker rather than 1-cup coffeemaker.
Location: Good location, but not there long enough to do things.
We needed a hotel near the university that wasn't too expensive. This turned out to be better than any I've found for such a low price. Amazingly, we were able to book 3 more rooms for graduation weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton

Good clean hotel. Just a bit too pricey, but great

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very comfortable room. Parking was a bit narrow. The price was a bit high but not too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted May 23, 2017
I would stay here again. We enjoyed the hotel and the area. Nice visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Great Deall in Santa Barbara

Posted May 17, 2017
This reasonably priced hotel in Santa Barbara was a great find. We needed a place for one night. The room was clean and had all the basic necessities. It was very quiet. It was conveniently located with restaurants in walking distance. It had close and easy access to the Sansum Medical facilitates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Mother's Day weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff at check-in was super friendly and welcoming. Location was great, a lot of restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Our room was big and very comfy. I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, Ca

Convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
Sandpiper Lodge is conveniently located near Hwy. 101, and had several restaurant's within walking distance. The room was quiet & comfortable. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned for a while. The TV did not work, but the staff was quick to respond, and corrected this in a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OV

Very comfortable.

Posted May 5, 2017
Family suite with two bedrooms well-designed, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast a plus.