Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and style of hotel.
Location: everything expected was within walking distance.
exactly wht was expected. Only complaint is that they do not have a full breakfast menu in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed at the Inn with a group of friends. Everything about it was lovely. Restaurant is tasty, rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Elegant Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Elegant hotel and beautiful view of the ocean. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wish we had longer to stay in this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: location can walk to pier along beach etc. See the ocean
had a nice time in santa barbara and at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Ocean View

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I loved our view of the ocean from our room. Our room was very neat, and clean. The location of the hotel, was perfect, not far from shopping, restaurants, theaters, and the Santa Barbara Mission, as well. The continental breakfas, rocked, too! It had fresh fruit, coffee, oatmeal, toast, muffins, bagels and juice. We will visit Santa Barbara Inn, again. 5 Star experience...thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hard to get service at restaurant bar. The bartenders seemed put off when I had to ask for a napkin or silverware. Didn't think the California attitude would apply to the service staff at a hotel....but I guess it does for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Wine tasting and riding bicycles.
It was a very nice hotel and very nice grounds. I loved the view from the room and the accessibility to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled and beautiful,

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were here for the weeekend, brought our bikes and rode everywhere! Right across from the beach, a mile to state st and wharf. Rooms are nicely furnished, beds r comfy. Continental breakfast leaves something to be desired, they have tea, coffee and juice, and bread ,, yogurt, but no pastries? Staff are well trained in customer service and a pleasure to deal with; especially Conner and Gwen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel right across the street from the beach. Big windows- great places to sit and enjoy the view. Small hotel, but lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent location, beautiful facility, friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.