Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds/UK

US Holiday from UK

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything: Location (near beach and trolley stop), Restaurant & accommodation (very high standard) Staff very helpful
Cons: Offer coffee/tea facilities in room Access to computer/printer Access to simple snacks/drinks - i.e. vending machine ATM machine in Lobby.
Location: Excellent location-very near beach Easy access to shuttle bus - it ran along beach front & into Santa Barbara main shopping area.
Fantastic hotel- I Initially booked into Fess Parker but luckily changed to the Santa Barbara Inn on reading a number reviews on line. The following are my thoughts The accommodation was first class, Italian food was served in the restaurant, food was to a good standard and was reasonably priced. In addition guess were given a free continental breakfast. The hotel was located very near the beach. On the Sunday they had an art walk (market) along the beach front with all types of art & craft stalls. A shuttle bus ran (every 30 minutes) past the hotel and travelled along the beach front, stopping at the main pier were a 2nd shuttle could be caught into main shopping area. The shuttle bus was very cheap to use- $0.50 per person / per trip. We found Santa Barbara was very charming and would definitely come back to both the hotel and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the location.
This hotel was perfect for our needs. The location was great, the food was tasty, and the rooms were very nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington , Ontario

Beautiful hotel with great views!

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed 5 nights in this beautiful hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Convivo restaurant was a great plus with good food and excellent staff. The hotel is in a quiet location at east beach with a bus stop at rhe front door. Convenient to Stearns Wharf and State street. Cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and style of hotel.
Location: everything expected was within walking distance.
exactly wht was expected. Only complaint is that they do not have a full breakfast menu in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed at the Inn with a group of friends. Everything about it was lovely. Restaurant is tasty, rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Elegant Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Elegant hotel and beautiful view of the ocean. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wish we had longer to stay in this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: location can walk to pier along beach etc. See the ocean
had a nice time in santa barbara and at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Ocean View

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I loved our view of the ocean from our room. Our room was very neat, and clean. The location of the hotel, was perfect, not far from shopping, restaurants, theaters, and the Santa Barbara Mission, as well. The continental breakfas, rocked, too! It had fresh fruit, coffee, oatmeal, toast, muffins, bagels and juice. We will visit Santa Barbara Inn, again. 5 Star experience...thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hard to get service at restaurant bar. The bartenders seemed put off when I had to ask for a napkin or silverware. Didn't think the California attitude would apply to the service staff at a hotel....but I guess it does for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Wine tasting and riding bicycles.
It was a very nice hotel and very nice grounds. I loved the view from the room and the accessibility to the beach.