Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Victorian Luxury Hotel!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The luxury, location, service, amenities, etc
Cons: Nothing.
Went for a romantic weekend, and stayed here. We got a Deluxe Room, and it was just outstanding! Big room, with a big (very comfortable) king bed, fireplace, huge TV, beautiful dresser, desk etc. The bathroom was huge with beautiful marble tile, granite counters, etc. Our room came with a fantastic bottle of champagne, full breakfast in the morning, wine/apps in the afternoon, etc. Also, this hotel is in a great area of restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent facility, amazing staff, free tastings at 25 wineries. On the expensive side but well worth it. The breakfast was fantastic and everything you need is walking distance. Will be staying here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I love this hotel...we have been there many times. This was the worst room we have ever been in...room 107. The bathroom was terrible, dirty and moldy. I was so very dissapointed with our trip this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groveland, CA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: From handling our very early arrival to the wine, desserts, and breakfast, the staff were incredible. The hotel is beautiful, quiet, and located in a favorite town of ours.
Cons: Only thing missing was the DeCaf choice for coffee in the room. The iLLy coffee brand was excellent.
Location: Lots to do in the Valley...wine tasting, soaring, Mission, Danish town of Solvang nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pro staff, beautiful room and next to great food and wine ..need I say more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.... But the spaces are magic.
Cons: No complains about this hotel, is perfect!
Location: You get complementary wine tasting visits in over 10 vineries and testing rooms, that was great, also the hotel has their own wine tasting for an hour
I was very surprise when I found this hotel, Is charming, beautiful and thenatmosphere is just perfect for a weekend or middle of the week get away... 5 minutes from Solvang, great wineries close by and just the hotel is so inviting, breakfast was not just included was bery good! Im gojng back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

lovely inn

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very generous at check in, nice staff, big room and bathroom with a cozy bed. Also very clean. Breakfast was great too. Loved it here.
5 out of 5
by Dolores

Superb

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
quiet. Very clean, love the breakfast, afternoon wine tasting and the dessert at night. I will continue to book at this place for my birthday.
5 out of 5
by Nasr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels