Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

lovely inn

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very generous at check in, nice staff, big room and bathroom with a cozy bed. Also very clean. Breakfast was great too. Loved it here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: we spoiled ourselves here, met great people, great staff, walking distance to restaurants and the hotel was perfect
Cons: we came in late around 9:30pm, its a small town, so nothing was open, we were hungry and would have been great to have access to something to eat
Location: small town but awesome and close to restaurants adn a another bigger town Solvang-check it out
great locale, great staff, great facilities, clean, spacious-perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Beautiful And Spacious Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My family wanted to spend a few days visiting the wine rich valley and needed a comfortable, clean place to stay. We were absolutely delighted with Santa Ynez Inn. The breakfasts were fantastic. They also provided wine tasting and deserts which unfortunately we were unable to participate in. One morning, we requested coffee earlier than their normal morning start and it was done as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Wine Tasting Paradise!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here and could not have been happier with our choice. The accommodations are top notch and like a step back in time to a different era. The staff at the Inn is top-notch. The breakfast every morning was superb and we also thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon wine tasting and appetizers as well as the evening desserts! We will definitely be back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

winetasting

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: close to restaurants and wineries
i always wanted to stay at this hotel,i was truly amazed how clean everything was,very friendly staff,you had happy hour,then later in the evening tea with some sweets,and in the morning a nice breakfast,all very nice and quiet to,so i will go back again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast, evening wine and apps. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Tesla charging station.
Cons: Rooms could have a better layout with furniture. Besides bed and desk, there was only one lounge chair in front of fireplace & TV. Loveseat? No pool!
Location: Central town location with nearby restaurants, bars and shops.
Located in midst of wine country town, this upscale boutique hotel offers pleasing experience and couteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Santa Ynez Inn. Room was beautiful and big! Free breakfast, happy hour and dessert at night. Attentive staff. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels