Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ali from San Francisco

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the tv wasn't working right (volume issue on HD channels) on the two nights we stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and hotel. Service was excellent. Hotel was being renovated, yet was quiet.
4 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake elsinore, CA

Hotel in remodeling

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The shower was so small, and the room was so simple with old furniture, I should read the reviews in other websites because wasn't like the pictures in Expedia, and for the price we was expecting something better, the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated and our room was only partially finished and the common areas of the hotel were under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice, three star quality hotel near Solvang, at four star pricing. They are remodeling, and we had one of the old rooms, so I expect the qualityquality of the rooms will improve. Still, expect to pay for WiFi and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay and providing your feedback. We are very excited about the new "Marriott Modern" design for the hotel and will conclude in the next few months. We hope you will return to see all the changes. We apologize for the disruption during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
So so good, I should have had a dinner in the hotel. The restraint near by the hotel is not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel staff, great location for wine tas

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: The mattress seemed a bit old.
Its a bit old but the service more than makes up for it. Has a very personal feel to it. The Christmas decorations were excellent .We went Wine tasting and the pick up and drop off were very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Hope from Los Angeles

Clean and comfortable in Buellton

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the area (Los Olivos) for a holiday party and did not want to drive 95 miles home so we stand here. It's a bit pricey for what it is, but is very clean and well maintained, and less than half the price of the only hotel in Los Olivos.