Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim

Tim

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great.
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good overnight for wine country

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Plenty of outlets in the room. Close to the 101 and convenient for Santa Ynez wine country trips.
Cons: The new decor is ugly and cold.
Location: Perfect location for Solvang and Santa Ynez wine country.
This Marriott needed an update, but the update they've done lacks any warmth or interest. The rooms look like they were decorated by a hospital designer -- bare spaces, hardly any fabrics, straight chairs that do not invite sitting. The desk space is only about a foot wide and the chair is uncomfortable. The floors are a nice laminate, but no rugs for texture. The "lounge" area is a straight back banquette with rough pillows. The bed was ok. There are plenty of outlets. The bathroom shower floor is white and was already scuffed up and looked dirty. Our room did not have a hairdryer and we had to have one delivered. The bar area has been upgraded, although we did not use it. The onsite Starbucks is convenient. The restaurant, which I guess only serves breakfast, has not been updated. The breakfast buffet is ok, with the omelette chef the best feature. The rest of the food was a little dry and tasted a little like it had been sitting too long. Overall this is a perfect location for wine country trips, but the new rooms are so soulless and sterile that I do not look forward to staying there anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wine tasting

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great place to base your wine experience. With some of the best reds around you cannot go wrong. Right off the highway and close to many great places eat. Make the wife happy and take her here for the next weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

center of Santa Ynez Valley

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel if you are looking to visit several vineyards in the area. Literally a 5 min car ride to Solvang and 10-15mins to Los Olivos
5 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We went there for a family visit to the Solvang area and it was a great location near Solvang and the casino. The hotel was great with a newly revised bar area that we enjoyed and the service at the hotel was great. I would highly recommend it and will come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is nice but room...

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I wasnt ready for a linoleum floor, made the room cold and loud, just echos. Staff a plus they were great. The sheet had a very strong smell of bleach which didn't help in resting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacoima ca

Quinceañera venue for party

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent stay / no need to drive Newley remodeled rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels