Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cleaness and no noise
Cons: Internet service in the room
Location: It is ok
Noise from construction, no tooth brush & tooth paste no internet service in the room and what you people charge is not so great deal.cleaness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

will be nicer once construction is complete

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I would recommend this hotel but would have liked to been made aware that renovations are taking place. No issues to speak of but just would have preferred to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel still undergoing renovations, cable not completely hooked up and couldn't get majority of channels. Staff was great. Nice new wood floors in room, need some area rugs. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR, Torrance,CA 👌

One night stayed very cleaned and comfort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A little bit noice due to the construction and dogs burks, I don't really mined, I own a dog it was fine for me. Next time I may bring with me. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

A lot $/day for wifi, sleep and in construction

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pictures on web site
Cons: Honesty. If you are under construction people need to know. Don't charge for wifi
Location: Restaurant next door had free wifi
Thought we would spend more money on a nice place to stay during our trip based on web site pictures. Hotel is under renovation. wifi was a lot of $/day. Shower - Maintenance had to fix the shower after we checked in. We checked in after 10pm so there is no reason why this could not have been dealt with before we arrived. We were not happy that we could not shower right away after a long day sitting in a car. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect from Marriot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: honestly... nothing
this is a fine location for touring wine country but has a good deal of highway noise from the 101. The hotel is currently in remodel mode so it's messy and noisy. We stayed in one of the "new" rooms and whomever they have doing the work has terrible craftsmanship. The fake wood, linoleum floor (very bad choice, Marriot) is bubbling up all over the room. The air conditioner/fan didn't work so we had to call a maintenance man to our room at 11pm. The television is nice, but doesn't swivel and neither the guide nor the menu worked. In fact the channel change didn't work very well. We were excited to use the hot tub, but were disappointed when we went down and it didn't work either. Of course they had to call a maintenance man again, but we didn't wait around for him since the water was cold anyway and it was 8:30pm so we knew it wouldn't be a "hot" tub any time soon. Overall... VERY disappointed given the cost and the expectations of a Marriot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize about the renovation but are looking forward to the completion of the project in late September. Some of the issues you mentioned in your feedback and are still being fixed or adjusted as we move forward with the renovation but we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that you will think of us again in the future once the renovation is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: great location, pets allowed
Cons: make the room feel homier! throw rugs would be awesome....don't put paying customers across the way from the "remodel central" room, very noisy!
make the room feel homier! throw rugs would be awesome....don't put paying customers across the way from the "remodel central" room, very noisy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are in the process of choosing additions to add to our rooms but this will be something done in the future and not until all of the renovation is completed later this year. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The hotel is under renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is under renovation so the dust and all made it difficult to sleep at night. Otherwise the staffs and the food was top. I think it will be a very pleasant hotel once all the remodeling is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation in progress

Posted May 23, 2016
Most of our complaints will be resolved when the renovation is completed. Room was modern and comfortable. The bathroom door is see thru. Could hear other guest talking during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with your stay but wanted to assure you that indeed the issues you mentioned with the bathroom door and the sound from the other rooms will be fixed when the room is renovated. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have reservation. My wife wanted to leave.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Terrable. The worst. Most expensive hotel in the world
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We are in the middle of an extensive renovation which should be completed by the end of Summer 2016. Once completed the hotel will be able to provide a more stylish, modern and polished design for our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again once the renovation is complete. Thank you again for your feedback.