Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

will be nicer once construction is complete

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I would recommend this hotel but would have liked to been made aware that renovations are taking place. No issues to speak of but just would have preferred to know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel still undergoing renovations, cable not completely hooked up and couldn't get majority of channels. Staff was great. Nice new wood floors in room, need some area rugs. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR, Torrance,CA 👌

One night stayed very cleaned and comfort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A little bit noice due to the construction and dogs burks, I don't really mined, I own a dog it was fine for me. Next time I may bring with me. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

A lot $/day for wifi, sleep and in construction

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pictures on web site
Cons: Honesty. If you are under construction people need to know. Don't charge for wifi
Location: Restaurant next door had free wifi
Thought we would spend more money on a nice place to stay during our trip based on web site pictures. Hotel is under renovation. wifi was a lot of $/day. Shower - Maintenance had to fix the shower after we checked in. We checked in after 10pm so there is no reason why this could not have been dealt with before we arrived. We were not happy that we could not shower right away after a long day sitting in a car. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nada agradavel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: nada
Location: nada
Reservamos uma diaria, com estacionamento , internet e cafe para duas pessoas incluso no preco da diaria. Estacionamento estava correto pois se trata de um hotel de estrada, e por isso a vaga demais sobrando. A internet foi falado pela reccpcao que poderia no logij escolher a opcao contratar por US 9,99 POIS E ASSIM MESMO!!!! Entao .... Cafe foi cobrado, inclusive pelo garcom do restaurante indo atras de nos, e a internet foi cobrada. Funcionarios enrolados e confusos. Parece que o restaurante e separado do hotel, poiis ninguem se entendia. Lamentavel!! Nunca mais volto nem recomendo.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Fremont, CA

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is still under renovation. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was really nice. I loved the contemporary look. It was very clean and roomy. We added breakfast when booking the room, which was worth it. It would have cost more, if I paid at the hotel, so I'm glad I paid it in advance. It was buffet style, which also came with an omelette station. We were able to choose the way the eggs are cooked. There is a breakfast menu that you can choose from, but you would only be able to use $10 worth of credit. I would stay here again. I would also recommend it to others. It's about 7 mins away from Solvang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect from Marriot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: honestly... nothing
this is a fine location for touring wine country but has a good deal of highway noise from the 101. The hotel is currently in remodel mode so it's messy and noisy. We stayed in one of the "new" rooms and whomever they have doing the work has terrible craftsmanship. The fake wood, linoleum floor (very bad choice, Marriot) is bubbling up all over the room. The air conditioner/fan didn't work so we had to call a maintenance man to our room at 11pm. The television is nice, but doesn't swivel and neither the guide nor the menu worked. In fact the channel change didn't work very well. We were excited to use the hot tub, but were disappointed when we went down and it didn't work either. Of course they had to call a maintenance man again, but we didn't wait around for him since the water was cold anyway and it was 8:30pm so we knew it wouldn't be a "hot" tub any time soon. Overall... VERY disappointed given the cost and the expectations of a Marriot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize about the renovation but are looking forward to the completion of the project in late September. Some of the issues you mentioned in your feedback and are still being fixed or adjusted as we move forward with the renovation but we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that you will think of us again in the future once the renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
by Alfonso from Buenos Aires

Buena atención, a solo 10' de la lindisima Solvang

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación tenía toallas limpias pero manchadas, la puerta del baño de vidrio transparente si bien había un aviso de disculpas por esto último. Esperábamos algo más de un Marriott.
5 out of 5
by rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: great location, pets allowed
Cons: make the room feel homier! throw rugs would be awesome....don't put paying customers across the way from the "remodel central" room, very noisy!
make the room feel homier! throw rugs would be awesome....don't put paying customers across the way from the "remodel central" room, very noisy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are in the process of choosing additions to add to our rooms but this will be something done in the future and not until all of the renovation is completed later this year. Thank you again.