Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Quiet and quaint

Posted May 15, 2017
My wife and I came here on recommendation by my brother for our baby moon. They mistakenly put us in a smaller room but quickly placed us in our proper room. The staff was very kind and the grounds itself exuded a very relaxing old world aura and charm. It felt like stepping into 1874, with all the amenities of 2017. We opted to have breakfast delivered to our room, since my 7 months pregnant wife didn't want to traverse the stairs multiple times, and my was it delish! They certainly put the breakfast in bed and breakfast! Their chef created quiche and salad was great, as was their espresso and basically everything else we tried (which was almost everything on the menu). All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone looking for a bnb in the area, you won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely botique

Posted May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our "my" Mothers Day present at this beautiful Victorian house, everything was as expected and more! Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and hors d'oeuvres/wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice get away place.

Posted May 13, 2017
Location: Convenient downtown location that can walk to restaurants.
Hotel has a beautiful garden and inside and out side sitting area that i enjoyed. Staff was very nice and eager to help guest. Food was excellent so as the evening wine and hors d'oeurves and tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel,

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, the history
Cons: Nothing.
beautiful grounds, nice area, park across the street. great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
One of the very ice small inns I have stayed in...great staff and wonderful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The bed is a queen which is a bit small for us. Other than that everything is just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty House

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The garden
Location: Main street within walking distance, there is also a bus on the main route to take you up and down.
The place is centrally located,easy walking distance to main street of town. It is clean and very pretty. The garden is lovely and I wish I could spend more time just sitting around there. The room we booked has a washroom across the hall from our actual bedroom. Not the best, the bathroom is also very small. So be careful when booking to know this. I think all the other rooms are OK. Staff and Management are very friendly. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Elegant ambiance. The staff made us feel pampered and well cared for. The location to the main street/restaurants/activities was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We continue to go back because of the setting.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Easy walk to numerous restaurants.
Always relaxing and comfortable. Love the style of the different rooms and the garden sitting areas.