Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 渋谷、東京

ゆったりとした時間が過ごせるInn。

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: スタッフの感じの良さと、INNが大事にしているスローライフ的おもてなし。
Cons: シャワーの設備が少し古い。
Location: 近くの公園と少し歩くと(10分程度)サンタバーバラの中心にアクセスでき、そのまま歩き続けると(20分ぐらい)ビーチです。
Innの入り口を入ると、高原の別荘のような雰囲気に包まれ、突然ゆったりとした時が流れているような錯覚になる素敵なInnでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Tonyp, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for expressing your feelings about being here at the Simpson House Inn. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B intown

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Grounds,food,location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: State street. Can walk or take shuttle to beach.
A quiet oasis in town. Beautiful grounds, close to everything, great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Beautiful room, beautiful views.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail was superb. All our needs were anticipated.
Cons: The tub and shower were difficult to manage.
Location: Centrally located for the main attractions of Santa Barbara. Everything was 5-10 min away.
In over sixty years of travel, the Simpson House Inn stands out as one of our most charming stays. The warmth of the staff who were very accommodating, the lovely bedroom, dining rooms and gardens made this hotel everything that we hoped it to be. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts and the evening wine tasting and hors d'oeuvres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Our go to place

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The people were like family and the breakfasts and happy hour goodies were delightful. Oh, and the gardens are a joy to explore.
Cons: Bathroom accommodations.
Location: Close to some great eateries as well as the mission and the botanical gardens.
From the moment you arrive to your reluctant departure you will be treated like a treasured guest in one of the classic homes in Santa Barbara. If you have tired of long hallways with non descript doors and sterile interiors at the big hotels then you owe it to yourself to give Simpson House a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint b&b

Posted May 5, 2016
Loved our trip. Our room was so cute and the food was actually really good! Bed is super comfy too! Great to get romantics weekend in SB.
5 out of 5
by Marylyn from Macclesfield

A little gem

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This little hotel is just delightful and exceptional in quality and service
5 out of 5
by Lorne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Penelope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lækker lille oase i midten af Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
by rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels