Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Su Nido a definite jewel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The nicest suite we have ever stayed in. The atomosphere was so calming and relaxing. The suites we beautiful and very comfortable. Will be back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Trilby, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Perfect location, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Space, clean, well maintained and very conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing, it was all just right.
Location: On a quiet residential street but very close to some excellent restaraunts and shops. Lots of nice trails and footpaths and a nature reserve.
We were on a tour of CA in a rental car so we had quite a lot of luggage and needed a bit of space for a four day stay. Su Nido was ideal for this, with three rooms to spread out into including a small self catering kitchen area. The suite was very clean, well furnished and well maintained. Most of the suites were around a central very secure nicely presented courtyard area. The area is very quiet and yet only 5 minutes walk from Ojai's restaraunts and shops. There is plenty free on site parking and the wifi was good. We could not fault this place in any way, it was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Trilby Conried, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton/ Palm Springs

Very nice property.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent for what we wanted to do.
Cons: The only concern was that it was a little noisy at times, although we did have a very nice room next to a fairly major road.
Location: Excellent location, about a five minute walk to some very good shops and stores.
This is a most comfortable property, wonderful staff, although there was not much interaction with them, and an excellent location. They were very helpful in recommendations for tours and restaurants. Compared to other hotels we reviewed, this hotel was well priced and provided good value. I would certainly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great apartment close to the town centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities of the room, location, and super friendly staff.
Well equipped apartment with a living room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom, allowing us and our 5 month old baby to have a fantastic, relaxing stay in Ojai. Short stroll to the shops and restaurants which was fantastic for us with a stroller.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Business Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet home away from home. Was here with a group of colleagues for a meeting and loved having the living room in our suite to act as a meeting place for our group to have a glass of wine on the way to dinner. Location is excellent, lodging is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Kristan

Cozy, Quaint and the PERFECT location!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up for the night to check out the town of Ojai and we had the BEST time! The hotel staff was warm and personal. They gave us a free bottle of wine and complimentary drinks at a local restaurant! The courtyard was adorable and the bed was divine! Such a restful and relaxing stay! We will for sure be returning!!!!
5 out of 5
by Brittani

Amazing Service

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay, the room was absolutely beautiful and the lady who checked me in was very kind hearted. Whenever I go to Ojai this will be the place I stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & Romantic

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful mini-vacation, will definitely visit Su Nido again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Lovely place and reasonably priced. Check in was easy and a little court yard was available for relaxing in the southern California weather. Our room had a living room, refrigerator, microwave and sink, so was more like a small apartment than a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quaint!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The suite was spacious and the bathroom was pretty nice.
Cons: The mattress was very lumpy, and the pillows were too soft. Also wish the living room had a couch instead of two uncomfortable chairs.
Charming property located a few blocks away from the main strip of Ojai. Loved the old Spanish style.