Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Adorable Adobe Style Suites next to the strip!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Su Nudo Inn is a charming little boutique that is right next to the Ojai main strip. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping and the Ojai Day Spa. The Hotel is adorable but there is no lobby so no real hotel to judge. However the rooms are great and spacious and the courtyard is very cute. Parking is spacious which is great. Also close to a great farmers market on Sundays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trilby, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Tranquil setting close to town

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful suite, cosy and well equipped though we were only there for a quick visit for the Ojai marathon so didn't get chance to kick back and make the most of it. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Su Nido a definite jewel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The nicest suite we have ever stayed in. The atomosphere was so calming and relaxing. The suites we beautiful and very comfortable. Will be back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Trilby, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Johannes

Bad couch.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The couch was terrible. I felt I was risking back injuries from sitting on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Perfect location, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Space, clean, well maintained and very conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing, it was all just right.
Location: On a quiet residential street but very close to some excellent restaraunts and shops. Lots of nice trails and footpaths and a nature reserve.
We were on a tour of CA in a rental car so we had quite a lot of luggage and needed a bit of space for a four day stay. Su Nido was ideal for this, with three rooms to spread out into including a small self catering kitchen area. The suite was very clean, well furnished and well maintained. Most of the suites were around a central very secure nicely presented courtyard area. The area is very quiet and yet only 5 minutes walk from Ojai's restaraunts and shops. There is plenty free on site parking and the wifi was good. We could not fault this place in any way, it was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Trilby Conried, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton/ Palm Springs

Very nice property.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent for what we wanted to do.
Cons: The only concern was that it was a little noisy at times, although we did have a very nice room next to a fairly major road.
Location: Excellent location, about a five minute walk to some very good shops and stores.
This is a most comfortable property, wonderful staff, although there was not much interaction with them, and an excellent location. They were very helpful in recommendations for tours and restaurants. Compared to other hotels we reviewed, this hotel was well priced and provided good value. I would certainly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
by ole

Odd check in and check out procedure

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel 2.30 pm and door to office was locked and a sign said check inn 3-5. The office is open from 9-5 . Checked out Sunday and received a knock on the door 11.05 and a women told me check out was at 11.00, I was in my robe and had planned to check out at noon. She said is 11.30 ok . Highly unusual and at best impolite . No sign in the room about check out . Unlikely full on a Sunday ,including the inn or the hotel I moved to. I have lived in 0jai for 25 years and it's not very ojai behavior. I have also stayed at about all hotels and b & b ,s . I have traveled all over the world and have never had anybody knock on the door 5 min after normal check out. Minor notes: never got the heat to work,the slippers are for Japanese feet,I am size 9, hot water several times turned cold and I use little water . However bed was very comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great apartment close to the town centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities of the room, location, and super friendly staff.
Well equipped apartment with a living room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom, allowing us and our 5 month old baby to have a fantastic, relaxing stay in Ojai. Short stroll to the shops and restaurants which was fantastic for us with a stroller.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Business Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet home away from home. Was here with a group of colleagues for a meeting and loved having the living room in our suite to act as a meeting place for our group to have a glass of wine on the way to dinner. Location is excellent, lodging is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Kristan

Cozy, Quaint and the PERFECT location!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up for the night to check out the town of Ojai and we had the BEST time! The hotel staff was warm and personal. They gave us a free bottle of wine and complimentary drinks at a local restaurant! The courtyard was adorable and the bed was divine! Such a restful and relaxing stay! We will for sure be returning!!!!