Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Good for 1 or 2 night business stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Water temp was inconsistent. Maid service was lacking, I had to ask twice before I finally got service. Also I hated the cheap feather pillows.
I needed an inexpensive hotel for a 2 night business stay and this hotel served that purpose adequately. It was clean, relatively comfortable and the staff was friendly. I do not believe a large family would be comfortable here, room was adequate for one person but would be extremely cramped for more than 2 people even with 2 queens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Let it be your last choice. The room we got was way smaller than the one that we chose....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay room was horrible.

Posted May 11, 2017
Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else for a few more bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was small and perfect for a two night stay. Just down the street from the beach. Good location. The only bad thing was that we didn't realize we weren't going to have a refrigerator in the room, but it was okay anyways because we brought a cooler. It just would've been better if there was a fridge. Overall great stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only 5min from airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, fast food across the street.
Front end staff were nice and helpful. Offered a cab, was able to do a early check out 4:30am no problem. Was able to choose what floor I wanted. And lots of parking was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to UCSB.
Cons: Change sheets when they get dirty. Fix blinds/curtains. Make sure they close. Use mild chemicals to clean. Bleach smell all over is offending.
Arrived at the front desk on 04/04/2017 around 4:30 PM. The clerk is on phone with someone chatting forever. Didn't even acknowledge the arrival or presence of the guest. Doesn't seem to bother winding up the call to help a waiting guest. Once of the phone, no greetings or mention of making you wait etc. A very cold reception. Both the front desk area and room smelled as if someone spilled bleach. Really strong bleach/cleaning chemical smell. Bedsheets, especially the white sheets give an appearance they don't change often. Window blinds leave a gap, so don't close properly. I ended up fixing them. They have only one choice, i.e. room darkening curtain. No way of getting filtered sunlight into room without opening up curtains fully (i.e. no privacy). Property is on a triangle shape lot. Two sides are main roads, the third side a is canal with graffiti filled walls and a rundown shed. Doesn't give a nice feeling. See attached picture. Breakfast area so tiny with fewer selections. The lady at front desk on on 04/05/2017 morning was very nice and helpful in helping with breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to Cancel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would not cancel despite two calls from me and three from Expedia. Manager hide, refused to respond and told Expedia four days later, on move out date, he would not cancel. Bogus scam. DON'T​ STAY HERE!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Alejandrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Kind of plain, but inexpensive.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: low cost, decent amenities. Pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Horrible WiFi. Slow. Couldn't stream movies. intermittent connection
Location: bars, airport, work
Not very impressive. But priced low for the area. fgsfdgfsdgfsdgfsdgfsgsdgfdgfsgfsdgfsgsfdgfsdgfdgfsdgfsdgfsdgfdsgfdsgfdsgfdsgfdsgsfd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for the area

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small, and awkwardly arranged (the desk and chair were wedged against the bed so they could not be used). also, there were no outlets for anything; I had to unplug several lamps and use the bathroom to charge my devices. finally, the bathroom had a lingering scent of feces, which was super gross, but manageable if you closed the door.