Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel on the edge of town.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a traditional Solvang motel. Comfortable large rooms, a nice pool, conveniently located, ans friendly staff. Continental breakfast is pretry basic, so you may want to go elsewhere if you want a nicer breakfast. Rooms are a bit aged but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannung pur!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Schöne ruhige gegend, einfach die natur und die fabelhafte Umgebung genießen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für kürzere Aufenthalte

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ruhige Lage und schönes neueres Pool. Der restliche allgemeine Zustand ist sauber aber Renovierungsbedürftig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Good location, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed for just one night whilst travelling through. Hotel was clean, could do with a little updating and tlc. Comfortable and centrally located. Breakfast wasn't up to much but there are so many other options around the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Walkable

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice older hotel that is very walkable to the sights of Solvang. Room was very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again on my next time in Solvang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Quaint

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Quaint danish town and hotel/buildings very nice! Staff was friendly, the continental breakfast could have been more but we were content with the entire experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Affordable and clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Comfortable overnight stay with heated pool a plus. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice, clean, spacious hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The room was really spacious, clean, a microwave, a mini fridge, a small table to eat, and three sinks. Breakfast included really helpful.
Location: In walk distances from the town, this hotel is right in the entrances of Solvang. Really quiet and calm hotel.
In walk distance from town attraction. Really recommend it. Our room was right outside of the pool and Jacuzzi, really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

good place just live a day

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is a good place live a day, because it is clean and comfortable. It is also near the road and 17 Mi. I think it is cheap in Monterey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Recommend!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Excellent location, spacious, very clean, comfortable bed and excellent Danish for breakfast.