Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice, our room was clean, and cosy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: off the main strip, less traffic, yet within walking distance to everything.
Cons: larger varity for breakfast,choices felt very limited.
Location: loved the location, close to everything.
our room was ver romantic, the rose pedals a very good touch. Clean accomodation, the staff very friendly, I would definently recomend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

Very nice hotel, few minutes from the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and spacious room. Hotel parking is provided.
Location: Few minutes from the beach and restaurants in Santa Barbara
Based on a recommendation, we stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a room with 2 queen beds that was spacious enough for a family of four. It is a really nice hotel with perfect location, just couple of blocks away from the Santa Barbara beach. It is quite, friendly and clean. We recommend this hotel and would stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Perfect!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds with sheets that smelled good, overall charming atmosphere, and the awesome breakfast in the charming breakfast room.
Location: Location close to SBCC, beach, shops
We stayed here for one night and would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Cookies in the foyer, and the breakfast were highlights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice B&B style lodging. Quiet and off the beaten path but close to the beach and lots more. I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others, adults especially. The included WiFi and breakfast are big pluses as well. We had a very nice stay even if it was only for one night, as a stop on our Pacific Coast Highway drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, intimate, and very comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Like sleeping on butter - The sheets on the bed were the softest I have ever slept on away from home. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A light by the vending machine that is located outside. Went to get a soda late in the evening and could not see a thing.
Location: Great location - Walking distance from State Street, the Wharf, and the Harbor.
I feel rested and recharged - ready for the week. The balcony on the Deluxe King room was a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great experience amazing room with great customer service parking was a bit of a issue but other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cozy romantic spot close to beach/pier and State St shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho mirage

a boutique hôtel that has lost its touch.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
we were greeted by on almost surly receptionist. we had made a mistake in our booking and could only stay one night instead of two because they were fully booked. there was no empathy or any suggestion to help in any way which was disappointing. Our room smelled of disinfectant and was stuffy but other wise clean. we have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed the breakfast served outside on the patio. the food previously was good. because the kitchen was under renovation food was served in the rooms or a 10$ rebated was offered. breakfast came in the allotted time but was of a quality lower than Motel 7. the waffle was under cooked and rubbery. we ordered two orange juices and got one plus a milk. the english muffin was rubbery. all in all breakfast was not worth eating and we would have been better off going to Mcdonald's. until the reno is over don't expect a boutique hotel service and food. The Eagle Inn is a well situated hotel that can and should do better and I hope that it does.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels