Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Very quaint and cute hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Two blocks from beach. 8min walk to State St where there are many many breweries, restaurants & sweets. Take the train and you will be a 6min walk to hotel. It's a B & B hotel. Brkfst is small portions but it will hold you until your next meal or snack. ENJOY JJohnson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

54th Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The great staff and the things listed above.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Only a short walk to the beach/harbor. Parking was provided---important in Santa Barbara! Lots to do and many fabulous restaurants.
All of the staff were very friendly, polite, and kind! We had a "casitas" room and it was sublime!!! Living room, Kitchen, Large bedroom with a romantic tub for two, and a very nice bath with a shower that had a head on each side, and two closets!! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The only complaint was that the complementary breakfast was OK, but nothing special! We would go back there anytime!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Easy access to beach and shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It is a nicely maintained hotel, with very good staff. The morning breakfast was very pleasant, with a couple of outside tables as an option.
Cons: A better attitude toward accommodating customers' travel needs.
Location: Located on a pleasant side street within easy walking distance of the main beach and shopping areas.
Overall, my stay was good. My room was a little cramped and noisy (street noise, in-room refrigerator noise, people noise in the adjacent hallway) but bearable. I had a problem trying to change my reservation, which I made through an online service (i.e. - did not pay or deal with the hotel directly). Although primarily due to the lack of transparency through the third party service, the hotel's reservation agent clearly was not cooperative in accommodating my needs and travel changes, nor was she when I spoke to her in person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Nice place, close to the beach, tennis, downtown.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms, the staf. Is great, breakfast included!
Cons: It's fine as it is!
Location: I already did!
We keep coming back, it is our favorite place in Santa Barbara! Love the walking distance to our favorite activities, like biking, walking on the beach, the Sunday Art Market, and we can walk downtown for a different experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great stay

Posted May 3, 2016
We were very happy with our comfortable stay. Will definitely come back again. Thanks to the hotel staff for their excellent hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Lovely hotel 5 minutes from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is in a great location 5 minutes walk from Santa Barbara beach and 10 minutes from the pier. Welcome was warm and friendly and the room was well laid out and comfortable. We needed an early start so got down to breakfast as it opened, and were rewarded with a table for two outside on a small balcony at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longbeach

Center of Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Amazing weekend gateway!beach wine tasting bars restaurants and downtown in walking distance very convenient.very private and quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Very quiet hotel
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, boat trips if you want
Lovely stay at The Eagle Inn, comfy beds, good breakfast, bikes to use if you wanted, close to the beach, didn't want to leave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location and style was perfect.
Cons: Bed was too soft.
Location: Beach and restaurants!!
The hotel was charming and quaint. The room was beautiful and breakfast on Sunday morning was delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and "cute" feeling.
Cons: Ground floor rooms needs to be sound proofed.
Location: Close to beach and State street shopping/restaurants
Small but cute hotel with close access to beach and downtown shopping area. Good and safe neighborhood We had ground floor room which we paid a close to $300 for on Expedia when the hotel still had room on second floor. It was extremely noisy in the morning when people started walking around on the tile flooring.