Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Had a fantastic stay here for our wedding night, very welcoming and accommodating staff. Delicious food and in a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
War sehr gut. Tolle Umgebung. Sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great views from my room

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Most of all - the view of the bay.
Cons: It could use a face lift - everything looked pretty dated.
Location: Great location - right across the street from the beach - just a short walk to put my feet in the sand.
I had not stayed at the Fess Parker before - I was very pleasantly surprised. With the short walk to the beach and access to everything in Santa Barbara - it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

Nice and close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Ample parking
Cons: Update the furniture and bathrooms.
Location: BEACH!!
Our hotel room was nice enough. I'd say it was half remodeled to keep up but still needs some major bathroom remodeling. Overall it was pretty clean once you look past the outdated bathroom. **MAJOR NOTE**. THE HOTEL IS NEAR THE TRAIN TRACKS!! If you are sensitive to noise, any of the beach hotels will probably not be for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big bathtub

Posted May 8, 2016
The bath tub was really the only reason we booked here, and thankfully it was as expected. Other than that maybe we were there in the off season as no one was around in the spa, so we just got services in town. The nice thing about this place is how close it is to town, that you can walk to this area of wine tasting rooms, to the wharf, and generally have a nice beach run in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very romantic and relaxing stay. Look forward to returning. Really enjoyed our couples massage too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and fantastic rating! Our team will be thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to your return and hope it's real soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice Hotel but Overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Well located property very close ( across street) from beaches and harbor. The rooms are a bit dated and the property is vast. It feels more like a fancy motel than a Hilton. Rates are high-- too high in my opinion but the stock of rooms in that range are limited, so they can charge more. Room was odd shaped, but clean and sheets were clean too. The bath towels were old and rough for a $400 per night room.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel grounds were beautiful and the smell of the flowers outside were wonderful. Room was completely dated. I spent $600 for an ocean view room, and though the grounds were beautiful, the room was not worth the cost. Train horn throughout the night, and checkin isn't until 4 pm. since I didn't book my stay directly thru the hotel, they wouldn't let me add my Hilton honors account to my stay: so $600 didn't even get me free wifi. hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but next time I'll take my stay to the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice right on beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Cons: Updating some fixtures fresh paint
Location: Perfect zoo state street funk zone wharf
Very nice walk right out front to beach quiet needs alittle updating in room shower squirted water all over room never fixed staff very nice I would highly recommend dogs should be more restricted they where in bar etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This was only a two day stay but very enjoyable. A lot of down time which we needed.