Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The public areas of this hotel are very nice, but the rooms are very tired. We paid for an Ocean View room, which we had, it was ground floor next to the entrance so I felt more like a public greeter than a hotel guest. You are a mile to mile and half away from the Pier and downtown so Uber was a must at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de la plage

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Bel hôtel, bien situé au bord de la plage mais un peu loin du centre. Il faut reprendre la voiture pour sortir le soir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discreto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Buona struttura anche se un po' datata. Camere grandi e confortevoli, posizione abbastanza strategica, si trova sulla spiaggia a una mezzora a piedi dalla strada principale. Nel complesso una buona soluzione per Santa Barbara
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and facilities. need renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Bathroom should be renovated. Especially shower plumbing.
Nice location and facilities. Decoration and bathroom a bit outdated. Shower plumbing was not working well. They should renovate the bahroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay Away

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Location is near the beach and centrally located. Lots do do including beach and pier.
This hotel is a complete rip-off. The room was dirty, had bugs (found one spider and several moths), the carpet had stains and the room is dark. Do yourself a favor and go to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We booked a room with a view and we got a room with a view of a wall. The furniture/room is a bit outdated. Room key kept re-setting and we would have to go get a new key to get into the room. This happened 4 times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is one of the few positives.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel is completely overrated and not worth the nightly rate. Our "ocean view" room mostly looked out at cars and bushes. The rooms and lobby area are shabby and badly in need of refurbishing. The carpeting throughout the rooms and common areas was filthy. We went to the pool one evening 2 hours before its scheduled closing time and the conditions were terrible. There were hardly any people, yet there was not a table that wasn't covered with dirty glasses and there was not a single clean pool towel to be found. There were however, piles of dirty ones everywhere! Santa Barbara has many hotels. Do careful research before choosing this one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Está limpio y muy bonito, descansamos bien y está muy cómodo.
Muy agradable la estancia, la pasamos muy bien. Limpio y bien ubicado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly, close to beach, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: beach restaurants
We enjoyed our stay. We had 3 teenage girls with us. Between the beach, pool, and close proximity to good restaurants, we were able to maximize our time. The room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are not very clean and they will try to overcharge you every chance they get so make sure to check all of your bills from the hotel and its restaurants.