Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super lækkert hotel tæt på stranden

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Et flot hotel med god service, men det er placeringen ved havet, der trækker mest ved hotellet.
Cons: Ikke rigtigt - der var enkelte fejl på værelset, f.eks. en dør som hang lidt. Det burde gennemgåes da prisen er i den høje ende, men kun småting.
Location: Tæt på hav og tæt på Pier og by.
Særdeles lækkert hotel med fine værelser. Top er naturligvis udsigt til vandet, men også den anden side af hotellet har fin udsigt til bjerge (og p-plads...). Rigtig hyggeligt at spise i baren, hvor man sidder på terrassen med udsigt til havet. God service generelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice pet friendly hotel. My kids enjoyed the resort style pool, walking distance to lots of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tolle Lage, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, Anlage genügt höchsten Ansprüchen. Bei einer angekündigten Stromabschaltung ist leider, trotz Gewährung eines ungestörten Betriebs, der Feuermelder um 22:30 und um 03:00 im Zimmer losgegangen. Eine sehr freundliche Entschuldigung und Entschädigung folgte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by M. La Vine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and for selecting The Fess Parker Doubletree Resort for your stay in Santa Barbara.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: overall renovation and give perks
way overpriced for what it is, overcrowded, not maintained well, you pay even for the air you breeth inside. The phone go into no service when in the room. internet is not free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by M. La Vine, Hotel Management
It's unfortunate the resort did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the problem you encountered with the phone service. If your plans include a stay at a Hilton property in the future, consider taking just a few minutes to join our Honors Program for complimentary internet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Resort across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff, pool views.
Cons: better landscape lighting.
Location: Across from the beach. Can walk to the pier and State Street. Lots of restaurants and shops. Santa Barbara is a fun town.
Beautiful spot. Family friendly. Comfortable rooms, excellent service. Beautiful pool, nice restaurants. Very relaxing and enjoyable.stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by M La Vine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed all that Santa Barbara and the resort have to offer our guests. Regarding the landscape lighting, the management team recently ordered several new exterior light fixtures that will be installed soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Have stayed here multiple times Prices aren't worth it anymore. Valet staff awesome but front desk could careless. Busy weekend but that's why we pay a premium to stay here. Bathroom in room needs a remodel all caulking coming off walls. Probably won't be back. Too many choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by M. Lavine, Hotel Management
It's unfortunate your recent stay wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been. We apologize for whatever problem you experienced at the front desk and appreciate the chance you have given us to address this issue. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une belle halte entre Los Angeles et San Francisco

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Les chambres spacieuses et confortables sont agréables, la piscine bien entretenue et la séance de dégustation de vin.
Cons: Rendre plus accessible le petit déjeuner (moins cher) Proposer d'autres vins que ceux du propriétaire lors des dégustations
Location: Allez voir le Pier et ses quelques restaurants, State Street et ses magasins et la fameuse mission de Santa Barbara
Hotel bien placé en face d'une belle plage de sable blond. Mais pour y accéder, il faut franchir une route à 4 voire 6 voies. Chambres très spacieuses. Celles que vous avions avait un canapé lit parfait pour accueillir une troisième personne. Les espaces verts et les lieux de passages sont bien entretenus. A côté de la réception, il y a une boutique qui vend les vins des propriétaires que vous pourrez découvrir en choisissant le "Wine Testing". Petit déjeuner non inclus et relativement cher. Il vaut mieux aller dans le centre de Santa Barbara.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont,CA

Hidden Fees and Shabby

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Obvious
Extra to park - $20. We had to park there because we had a disabled young man with us. Extra for internet $13. This is tacky for a so called 4 star hotel. Room shabby - carpet stained and couch smelled. Nice location but not worth the money. I stated my case that the extra charges were not clear - they should have said it was $20 to park on our arrival. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, basically on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: It is definitely not a value spot, depending on the fluctuations in price it can be very overpriced.
While this hotel is getting long in the tooth, it's rooms are relatively updated and it has plenty of character. Huge parking lot makes it convenient for driving into, very gracious staff, and extremely close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Had a fantastic stay here for our wedding night, very welcoming and accommodating staff. Delicious food and in a beautiful location.