Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and the zoo, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Nice hotel, close to the beach but not as close as

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful manger, reasonably close to the beach!
This was a nice hotel, with a very friendly and helpful manager. This is kind of close to the beach but not as close as I envisioned. The TV set up is a little weird but the manager helped us with that. I very good place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Inn at East Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Newton, Thank you for your thoughts. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share this with my Team. I hope we will see you again when you return to Santa Barbara. Kind Regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, great customer service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I loved this hotel. Walking distance to the beach, great staff, continental breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This was at one time a budget motel but it has been substantially upgraded. The rooms have been remodeled, they are good size, and are nicely decorated. Everything was clean. One small negative because we couldn't find the air conditioning. Easy walk to the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great breakfast and bicycles to use

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff and they provide you bicycles to use before dark.
Cons: Our room did not have a microwave, no air conditioner and it was unfortunate there was no hot tub.
Location: Beach, beach, beach..restaurants and shops.
I liked how close it was to the beach. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tours

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hôtel très accueillant, proche de la plage ce qui était parfait pour nous. A 10 min en voiture du centre ville de santa barbara. Attention nous étions en rez-de-chaussée de chaussée en face de la piscine ça peut être un peu bruyant. Le petit déjeuner est compris dans la chambre ce qui est rare aux etats unis, il est copieux et le personnel très sympathique !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, Ca

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location, Friendly Staff and Complimentary Breakfast.
Location: Cross the street to the beach, walk to the Pier and downtown. Zoo nearby as well.
We were welcomed by a friendly staff who made every effort to go above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The beach was across the street from the hotel in front of us (2 min walk) and we were provided with beach gear by the hotel at no charge. Downtown has extensive shopping available. However, they close relatively early for a resort town. The breakfast provided by the hotel had us full through dinner. For dinner the first night the hotel recommended 'The Sandbar' downtown. Glad we listened. The food was delicious, drinks were strong and after 10pm they turn into a nightclub for not only the early 20's. Hotel also provides coupons for many restaurants in the area. 2nd night we ate on the Pier at Moby Dick's. View was gorgeous (right on the water) and the food portions were huge. It was extremely hard to leave this beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Inn at East Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that your time with us was so wonderful! I will be sure to share this with my Team! I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Christina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good location near to the beach. Very friendly staff, giving lots of information and advice on where to visit/ eat. Plentiful breakfast. Good facilities with pool and laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Inn at East Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your thoughts. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope we will get to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean, quaint, close to the beach - friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was our second stay at the hotel and will go back when we visit again! The rooms are uniquely decorated with creative decor. The beds/pillows/towels are perfect. It's a wonderful location with an always helpful friendly staff on hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Inn at East Beach, Hotel Management
Dear M, I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed us so much that you have not only returned but will return again! Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to share them with the rest of my team. I look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Chrisitna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Extremely hot due to abnormal heat wave conditions

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Abnormally hot heat wave conditions made it less than great experience. No air conditioning (which is not usually required at the beach), but would have been helpful to know before booking. Would also have helped if staff had been able to set up fans to cool down room prior to arrival. So hot I could not sleep which was a real problem since I needed to make professional presentation the next morning. Room was appropriate for guest who wants to hang out at the beach. Flooring appears to be indoor/outdoor carpet squares. Again, fine for beach stay due to sandy conditions. Bed was comfortable and staff excellent. TV didn't work and handyman couldn't fix but wasn't real important to us. Great for beach casual experience but not luxurious. Price reasonable given closeness to beach and extremely high Santa Barbara market. Expedia rating overstated quality of facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Inn at East Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. This is where we learn how to improve best for our guests. You are correct, we are a family/beach oriented property. Due to this, we do not have AC and have ensured that our rooms can accommodate beach goers and non-beach goers alike as effectively and comfortably as possible. We do provide ceiling and standing fans to assist with warmer days. However, while technical difficulties are to be expected, there should never be a situation where the "handyman couldn't fix" and the situation was simply left at that. We have failed you here and I do apologize. I will be sure to take some time with my staff to ensure that a situation such as this does not occur again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Kind Regards, Christina