Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Solvang

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nicely decorated high end hotel with friendly staff. Perfect location and walkable to all restaurants and shopping. Comfortable and cozy rooms. For as high end the hotel is and for the price there were no tablet or cell phone plug-ins. Only one one wall electric outlet behind the bed. Also for families traveling with young children there was only a standing shower no bath tub. Believe we read there was a bath tub that came with our room but it was a seat in the standing shower instead. Just some minor challenges as not a very kid friendly room. All in all a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelea

Cute hotel, but walls are thin!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked this hotel because it had good reviews and because I really liked the decor and style a lot. The staff was friendly, and my room was nice, but at 4am, I was woken up by a baby crying. I thought the noise was coming from outside, but I quickly discovered it was coming from the room right next-door to mine. I phoned the front desk and luckily she had some earplugs for me, but if not for that I would have gotten zero sleep. The next morning I continue to hear the baby cry, so even though I requested late check out, I left because I just couldn't relax in my room. The hotel is undergoing construction right now, they should consider soundproofing the rooms better.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but not the friendliest staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great 2 nights stay. Overall, service was great, staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the restaurant food, decor and service. Happy hour by the bar was great too, good Happy hour menu and portions, not fluffy like most happy hour menus. Definitely will stay at The Landsby again.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Unique Hotel fir a Unique Town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We've stayed in many wonderful luxury hotels, but thought we would mix it up and try something more contemporary. This hotel was amazing, comfortable beds, and very inviting!! Our only complaint would be that the bottom sheet wasn't fitted, so it kept slipping throughout the night, but everything else was amazing. We will return again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: convenient easy parking nice folks nice place
Location: in the center of town
Light and airy clean and quiet. The food was very good. The staff were all cheerful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Danish Hotel in Solvang

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: The adjoining door to our neighbor's needs some sort of sound proofing, we could hear everything.
Location: Nice location
Hotel is in a nice location in the town of Solvang. Wonderful Happy Hour and beautifully designed. The down side is our adjoining door to our neighbor's has no sound proofing and we could hear everything. Unfortunately they were arguing early in the morning which woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great rooms I loved all the details and very clean. Staff was great