Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelea

Cute hotel, but walls are thin!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked this hotel because it had good reviews and because I really liked the decor and style a lot. The staff was friendly, and my room was nice, but at 4am, I was woken up by a baby crying. I thought the noise was coming from outside, but I quickly discovered it was coming from the room right next-door to mine. I phoned the front desk and luckily she had some earplugs for me, but if not for that I would have gotten zero sleep. The next morning I continue to hear the baby cry, so even though I requested late check out, I left because I just couldn't relax in my room. The hotel is undergoing construction right now, they should consider soundproofing the rooms better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Unique Hotel fir a Unique Town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We've stayed in many wonderful luxury hotels, but thought we would mix it up and try something more contemporary. This hotel was amazing, comfortable beds, and very inviting!! Our only complaint would be that the bottom sheet wasn't fitted, so it kept slipping throughout the night, but everything else was amazing. We will return again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: convenient easy parking nice folks nice place
Location: in the center of town
Light and airy clean and quiet. The food was very good. The staff were all cheerful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great rooms I loved all the details and very clean. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Inn

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our deluxe king room was super cute! The description of "deep soaking" tub was a little misleading though. Definitely not a deep soaking tub, which was a little disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice bath. One tiny complaint: the walls are so thin! You can here all the commotion from the bar at night. We also woke up Sunday morning to some kids in the next room screaming. Not ideal when trying to have a relaxing weekend. All in all, it's a fantastic boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: I'm a Man of few words. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. I almost didn't book here because of them. We loved everything about this place!
I'm a Man of few words. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. I almost didn't book here because of them. We loved everything about this place! There now save yourself some time and book it! P.S. The Dinner was Great!
5 out of 5
by D. Michael

Best Option in Solvang

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best lil hotel in Solvang. Great restaurant there as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room with nice decor. Quiet, clean, good parking & location, friendly , nice staff. Good continental breakfast but a full breakfast would b even better. Couldn't control the thermostat & wifi didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to this hotel for many years,but this time we had some issues. Their WiFi was out for two of the three days we were there. We were told that "they were working on it" however it was never done. One of our bathroom electric outlets had to be reset and this took over two hours but it was done. It turned out that a whole groups of rooms were out and no one else knew it. We also had the power go out in the whole hotel for a few hours. The staff handled this very well and did their best to get to power back on which happened within an hour or so. This hotel had some issues this time.