Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
We thought this retreat was in Ojai, but it was actually in Meiners Oaks which was about 3 miles away. It was quiet, older and removed. The breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Massachusetts

Ojai retreat - not to be missed!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
We found this retreat site to provide us the respite we wanted during a two week trip down the coast. Everything was clean and in good order and there was a pristine sense of peace as well as environmental beauty- humming birds as well as perks - great breakfast ( did not run out of food) nice access to great health club to swim and drink smoothies. We extended our stay. But as others have said not the Ritz - more of a retreat site with perks. We plan to go again and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Say from San Diego

Will be back!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
I only had the privilege of staying for one night, and it was way too short at this gorgeous place!! On the way home from Esalen (and I stayed at the Point House there), and I felt so at home here! Highly recommended. I will be back soon for longer stay :)
5 out of 5
by Ken & Sandi

Best Kept Secret in Ojai

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
We will definitely recommend this to our friends. The time we spent at the Retreat was so quiet & peaceful. We left there refreshed and ready to start the busyness of our lives! The luxurious grounds were incredible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are really trying!

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
This retreat style motel is really trying hard to make everything nice,peaceful and relaxing. Organic this, organic that, helpful signs giving you directions on everything. British lady at the desk. Close to town. VERY nice and affordable place. WE WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
by Judith P

Beautiful and peaceful oasis

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
What an unexpected pleasure to find this lovely retreat so close to the over-hyped bustle of Santa Barbara. There are spaces to meditate, stroll and connect with your inner self. This is an Inn, so you have to arrive by 5:00 pm to check in, or the office closes. However, the owner personally greets his guests at breakfast and is there to make suggestions on what to do and see. I will definitely return and make this my personal go-to place to unwind.
5 out of 5
by beth

loved this place!

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
My room was changed due to overbooking - had expected the Bella Vista but instead was given the Oak room which worked out fine. Very relaxing. Wonderful breakfast - just remember to bring books or your laptop as there is no tv.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Beautiful Breakfast view

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I loved the night and morning we spent at The Ojai Retreat. Organic Breakfast over the Ojai valley with hawks flying, hummingbirds, and even a little rabbit not too far from the table. Would do it again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Chuck from OC

Great retreat

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Excellent place for getting aw ay from it all. Ultimately quiet, beautiful surroundings. Great breakfast with homemade granola, fresh fruit, etc.